We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The location is wonderful. The staff are great. The breakfast and manager reception are nice additions. It is a busy hotel for good reason. It is the best place to stay in Napa. The suites are clean and spacious. I would recommend and I can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LSS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    664
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
495
814
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the grounds and the individuals that work at this hotel are so inviting.....and receptive to a great experience! The front desk was a real asset in providing directions and suggestions---we would come back to the same hotel on our return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've stayed at a lot of Embassy Suites. This one is at the top of the list. Beautiful grounds, pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast, with seating available in atrium or in very nice outdoor courtyard.
We received a complimentary bottle of wine in our suite upon arrival. Not sure if it was usual for this hotel, or part of our room package.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

HHonors Member

The good:

Clean rooms
Beautiful lake area with black and white swans
Hotel Staff were very nice
All of the bellmen were very nice including but not limited to Ryan Broderick
The breakfast was tasty
The pool areas were nice

The bad:
Extremely weak pour at the Manager's Reception

The awful:
The phone reception was so terrible I had to believe it was being blocked
The wifi when purchased wasn't that much better

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TakeMeBack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northen Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pros:
- Room was nice
- Very pretty water feature
- Price was good for Napa
- Nice Happy Hour

Cons:
- Terrible Wi-Fi that they expect you to pay for
- Forced to wait in line at breakfast
- Poor service in restaurant
- No doormen. No shuttle. Really, lacking a lot of service you find at most Embassy Suites.

It is very irksome to have to wait in a long line for the breakfast, even if all you want is scrambled eggs. I know some people are conditioned not to complain about "free" things, but the breakfast is not free, it's factored into the rate. Other Embassy Suites put scrambled eggs and meat out on the buffet. There is no reason not to do so except to dissuade people from getting food because of the line. Very shabby and low rent.

Appearance-wise, the property was lovely.

Probably would not stay here again. They can do a much better job if they cared.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've discovered that rooms in Napa to be painfully expensive. While this one is no exception, I found it to be a better value than most, as I was able to get a competitive rate right through the Hilton site, the hotel is immaculate, plus all the usual amenities of Embassy Suites -- the rooms are full suites, a full breakfast is included and an afternoon reception with drinks is held. The outdoor courtyard area is majestic -- even Disney-like with fountains and white and black swans in the pond. The indoor part is nice as well, but the outdoor area is the winner. My only complaint goes back to the time it was designed as I don't understand why the walkways aren't on the outside perimeter of the hotel so that each room could have a private balcony facing the courtyard, rather than the front door facing it, with the only way one is enjoying the view being on the way to their room. The rooms are in great condition with comfy beds, a large seating area with a giant couch and an "okay" desk workspace. The sleeping area is comfortable. There was one odd thing about it -- an extra sink rather openly in the corner of the sleeping room, complete with mirror and viewable from the beds. Having a sink in the bathroom and a small kitchen-type sink in the parlor would be more than sufficient. All of the grounds were impeccably well kept. The hotel's location is easy to find, but is a bit further outside of downtown than I'd prefer. It's a pretty good hike to the edge of downtown that's practical in daylight, but not in the evening when going out to dinner and such. Given the hotel's prices, it would be nice if they had a complimentary shuttle into downtown Napa.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the outdoor part of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights on California vacation, I am big fan of Embassy Suites especially when traveling with friends. Having the living room makes everything so much more manageable when getting ready. The rooms were typical Embassy Suites and recently renovated. Beds super comfy. The evening reception bartender was great and the breakfast was perfect
The location is fabulous for wine tasting . easy in and out for the days when maybe you shouldn't have had that last glass

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDlovestoviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing