We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Surprising Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and our BF's flew to Napa for a day of wine tasting and we chose the Embassy Suites more for proximity and convenience then anything else. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the grounds were with it's mill pond complete with swans and flowering gardens. Check in was a breeze and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful from ordering transportation for our evening out to making reservations for dinner. Our room was comfortable and had a lovely view of the pond and gardens. Since we were only staying for one night I can't comment on any of the other amenities but for our purposes it was wonderful. The hotel is just one mile from downtown and close to everything in the area. It offers a complimentary happy hour and full breakfast. We saw many families as well as older vacationers and assume that the larger rooms must be perfect for everyone! By far the best value in the area...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    643
    253
    90
    44
See reviews for
480
777
37
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was great and very helpful. Rooms were nice however the noise was abhorrent. I heard the people above me, the room next to me (where they were just watching TV, until 2AM.) The place was very crowded so had a hard time enjoying the ammentities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful and very comfortable hotel with the most accommodating staff we have ever experienced! Wonderful breakfasts included. Well maintained and perfectly located to travel the Napa valley. A bit pricey but well worth the level of comfort you receive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 951janetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping and even the Bartender/Waiter, Adam made our family getaway very comfortable and fun! Kudos for a unique experience at your Napa Embassy Suites.

We had fun taking photos around the property and posting updates to our Facebook friends :-)

We really enjoyed the restaurant being so near (3 floors below from our room #359). Having 2 kids made the packing and walking bearable.

Very different from the regular layout of the Embassy Suites we're used to. It was spread out instead of tall tower with middle water area.

We're NOT avid wine drinkers, but I discovered the Napa Smith local Brewery. I wish their bar carried a better variety of beers. Too many bitter Pale Ales & IPAs. lol

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronage408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping and even the Bartender/Waiter, Adam made our family getaway very comfortable and fun! Kudos for a unique experience at your Napa Embassy Suites. We had fun taking photos around the property and posting updates to our Facebook friends :-) We really enjoyed the restaurant being so near (3 floors below from our room #359). Having 2 kids made the packing and walking bearable. Very different from the regular layout of the Embassy Suites we're used to. It was spread out instead of tall tower with middle water area. We're NOT avid wine drinkers, but I discovered the Napa Smith local Brewery. I wish their bar carried a better variety of beers. Too many bitter Pale Ales & IPAs. lol

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronage408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is breathtaking from the inside and out. I love this hotel and will stay here every time I come out to Napa. The managers reception and great breakfast is something you won't get at any other hotel. Stay here and experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a girl's weekend away to wine country! Staying at this Embassy Suites was a great choice. 1) The location was wonderful.....short walk to downtown Napa (do I hear Morimoto's calling again?) and all booked tours were able to pick us up promptly at the front of the hotel. 2) The free breakfast was a B but the nightly free cocktail reception was an A = serving wonderful wines! 3) The staff was very friendly and helpful 4) Clean, clean, clean!
*The only negative we had was the hotel does have paper thin walls. I had read this in other reviews and was just 'hoping' we wouldn't experience this. However - We heard a crazy group of ladies until 2-3am on one side two nights in a row and a baby crying throughout the evening on the other side. I'm not sure what they can do about this? Maybe stay end room, top floor? Overall we'd stay here again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldtravelersPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing