We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$748
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
1,100
718
289
102
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
718
289
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourfree breakfastcourtyard areacocktail hourwine countrybeautiful groundsbeautiful hotelbusiness centerclose to downtownthe breakfast areahot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This facility is beautiful and the employees are experts in their field. The bed was extremely comfortable, and service exceptional. The cook to order breakfast and manager's reception are a definite value added benefit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years and have done so as a couple, with kids and with larger family group. Every time, we have had a wonderful stay in their large rooms and have enjoyed the beautiful gardens and atrium. It is in a great location for enjoying the town of Napa or exploring the whole valley. This is a very good value compared to the ridiculously expensive places throughout Napa. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stunningly beautiful in all areas. the approach, the courtyard, the mill and ponds. the rooms were great. Beds fantastic. clean. great food. great location. we felt the service was top notch. everything about this was great. Especially the palm trees

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I love this place!! Stumbled upon it accidentally one night after several wine tastings. Was so pleasantly surprised when the sun came up the next day!! They are pet friendly. In the foodie paradise that is Napa Valley, this hotel provides a nice breakfast and a nice happy hour. I have not been to another Embassy Suites with such nice nibbles. And the swans are just so huge and really put my little dog in her place. I do think it's rather expensive at this hotel, but I think for the area it's a good value. Everyone is always really nice here. Cleaning staff is very thorough. Would go back in a heartbeat...always sad to leave. They have an indoor and an outdoor pool in addition to the pond with the swans. This doesn't look like your average Embassy Suites with the atrium in the center--in fact it's nicer and quieter.

Room Tip: I had 2 rooms in totally different parts of hotel, both were nice. I liked being on the ground floor as very easy access to my car and the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and our BF's flew to Napa for a day of wine tasting and we chose the Embassy Suites more for proximity and convenience then anything else. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the grounds were with it's mill pond complete with swans and flowering gardens. Check in was a breeze and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful from ordering transportation for our evening out to making reservations for dinner. Our room was comfortable and had a lovely view of the pond and gardens. Since we were only staying for one night I can't comment on any of the other amenities but for our purposes it was wonderful. The hotel is just one mile from downtown and close to everything in the area. It offers a complimentary happy hour and full breakfast. We saw many families as well as older vacationers and assume that the larger rooms must be perfect for everyone! By far the best value in the area...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews