We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price difficult to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“For the price difficult to fault”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Got a cheap deal through hotwire and were a bit unsure before we got there.

However once we arrived these our fears dissolved. We got a clean large room on the bottom floor. Smashed the free booze during happy hour after a day at the local wineries. Got a great sleep and woke up to a good breakfast that was fresh and plentiful.

Staff were friendly and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    664
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
495
814
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

My mom and I stayed a second time with Embassy Suites on this trip to CA and this time it was in beautiful Napa Valley. I will just list the pros and cons as I did with Seaside. Pros: excellent location to HWY 29 which is the main road through Napa, the continental breakfast was laid out like that at Seaside, a little all over but there was better seating and people could maneuver better to different food/drink stations. The omelet was delectable; the courtyard is really a site to see. My mom was taken in by it and our room overlooked it. Again, the room was spacious and clean and had a refrigerator. The staff was very friendly.

Cons: the sofa was a rock! I really like relaxing and watching TV but I found it most undesirable and my mom was already in bed where the second TV was. The bathroom could use an extra hook for hanging a towel. No bellman EVER. Again, we are not in need of someone to drag our luggage to the room but opening a door would really be appreciated and is always a welcoming sign to guests staying at any hotel. I went back down to the desk at one point and found no one there so left after a while.

We did eat the first night at the hotel restaurant RINGS because of our semi late arrival. It was edible and the server quite nice, but I would not eat there again.

The trip was a late Mother’s Day present and she liked it so all in all I give this hotel a thumbs up because she was happy with it but I just can’t give it 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelEyesFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

I booked this hotel partly because of the great reviews on trip advisor. My husband and I stayed at the Embassy suites in may 2009 as part of our 3 day napa side trip. i was really dissapointed with the quality of this hotel. the rooms smelled like cigarettes. we asked to be moved to another room. the second room was equally smelly. the furnishings were outdated (with the exception of the tv- which was a flat screen). the bathrooms were clean. the suite also included a kitchenette which had a fridge (handy). but the sitting area was not the cleanest. also be prepared for the noise of the freeway. the "free" breakfast was okay. it was very crowded though and the omelettes were definitely not worth the wait. very cheap cafeteria style. if i were to go to napa again i think i would stay in st.helena which is closer to all the wineries and has a quaint vibe. the embassy suites was like staying at a motel off the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I read the previous reviews on the this hotel and I was a little concerned. As soon as I walked it those concerns went away. The lobby was beautiful and the front desk staff was very attentive and helpful. We asked for a quite room and we were placed away from the freeway. The room was well decorated and clean.
As for the breakfast, I thought it was great. There were many items to choose from if you did not want pancakes or eggs. I don't understand the other reviews. If you don't want breakfast, don't eat it, it's free!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmicevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

sprawling hotel with several interconnected wings. The suites are spacious and recently renovated. The atrium is dated, as are all the common areas.
Breakfast is not as good as in other Embassy Suites and the breakfast area was very crowded during my stay and it was difficult to find a table. Several breakfast items were missing and I was told that "maybe they will be available on another day"...
Happy hour drinks are the usual fare and the same crowding problem.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvl2lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

As with all Embassy Suites, the rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. I requested a room on the first floor with a king bed, and the front desk was able to get me the room that wanted. Staff were all very friendly...provided great custome service. Asked for some winery recommendations and they happily provided us with some maps and two for one wine tasting coupons.

The hotel grounds are beautiful. The live swans are a nice addition to the ambiance. However, the green dyed water in the "lake" is a bit over the top...a bit tacky.

Breakfast in the morning was fresh, hot and delicious. The cooks were friendly too. The managers reception is always a nice touch at Emassy Suites, and was nice here too.

Anyway, an overall great stay. Real short drive to downtown napa (no longer than 5 minutes) and close to tons of great wineries.

The only negative coments is the fact that this hotel charges for internet in your room ($10.95 I think) -- free computer use in the business center. Also, there is not a gym on the hotel premises...although they provide you with a coupon for free entry to a nearby gym.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ContinentalFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

At first they tried to charge me $239 per night, which for this hotel is way too expensive. I would not pay more than $189.00. The hotel was nice in the fact that there are 2 seperate rooms, a small living area with a very nice flat screen and a little kitchen area that came in very handy. The bedroom also had a nice flat screen. THey do charge $10.00 per day for internet, but have a business center in the lobby which you can use free of charge.

We enjoy our morning workouts and there is no fitness center, but they do give free passes to the local gym which is a straight shot down the street from the hotel. There is also a free breakfast, which is very nice; omelets, fruits, pancakes, cereals, muffins bagels. Not just your ordinary continental.

The rooms were ok, smelled a little funny and ours was very noisy (right next to the freeway). Not much to do right in the vicinity, but close to the interstate if you are going to do the winery thing.

I guess I would recommend as long as you were getting a good deal and ask for a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing