We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,161
754
310
106
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
754
310
106
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the manager's reception swans and ducks indoor pool white and black swans made to order breakfast napa valley happy hour courtyard area free breakfast cocktail hour wine country beautiful hotel beautiful grounds business center close to downtown the breakfast area living room
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

No upgrade for diamond member, did get bottle of wine for our anniversary. Rooms are very small, walls paper thin, people above us muse have been grape stomping all night, road noise from highway was terrible, tucks and motorcycles all night every night, ear plugs helped a little. Don't waste time at evening reception food and alcohol is bad. Outdoor courtyard is pretty but furniture and walks weren't cleaned the 4 nights we stayed. Smokers are careless and wonder everywhere in non smoking areas. Breakfast omelets were fantastic. We used points for the stay, we won't be back to this property.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Came here for 4 days for a long wine weekend. Hotel seems a bit dated in outside room areas. Overall is OK but needs updating to AC system as it was very warm time and hotel system could not keep rooms cool enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Every staff member from front desk to housekeeping restaurant bar were VERY FRIENDLY and always greeted us with a smile. Property is Beautiful. Rooms are well kept bright and cheerful. Breakfast service outstanding, as was the cocktail hour, these staff members know what customer serviced is. Restaurant and bar staff know the product they serve and do so with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

4 star hotel.

5 star service. Aaron Scott from front desk realised it was my birthday a week ago upon check in, gave an upgraded room and a bottle of complimentary wine.

The atrium area with its outside seating was excellent.

The manager's reception in the evening with wide range of free flow alcohol was great and because it was Napa, it made it feel even better.

Lovely swans.

Would not consider any other hotel if I am in Napa.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had a girls college reunion and 75th birthday celebration and could not have picked a better sight. Our room suite with two double beds and a comfortable sofa bed in the living room was perfect for the three of us. The recently renovated rooms include happy hour and full breakfasts in its rates. Service from the front desk (Ken and Anna) was superb. We received a great bottle of red wine in honor of our celebration. To top all of this off the room rate is so reasonable compared to Yountville hotels. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tomtom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews