We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really? This is Napa?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Room was well appointed but had a room full of people complete with perpetual crying baby and woman who laughed like a crazy person in the room next door and the hotel's answer was to place an apology note with a cheap bottle of wine in the room. When we couldn't stand it any longer, we packed up our stuff and moved to another room. Welcome to Napa!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nativetx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

we recently returned from Napa and really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The breakfast they served was so much better than any other free hotel breakfast we have experiences. The grounds were really cute. The pool area had plenty of chairs and even picnic tables for an evening picnic. The room was nice, plenty big. Nice showerhead and always hot water. The only complaint was the bed was just a little hard, not as bad as some places but could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has new modern decor with what looks like new carpet. The staff were nice. We had room 154 at the end of the building. It was a good size room with a 42" flat screen tv, free Wifi, microwave and decent size fridge. I found a modern iron and full size ironing board in the wardrobe. Air conditoner was very good and best of all very quite, the room was cooled to a comfortable 68 and it had a easy to use control on the wall. We had a very big comfortable California king size bed with an array of decent pillows . We asked front desk for an extra blanket and they bought it to our room without having to ask twice. There was a big bathroom in this room but the area around the sink was not big enough to put your make up bag down. The shower quickly got hot, it had a big shower head and the shower handle was easy to use.The bathroom light was a little hard to work out. The room had nice touches like ihome ipod dock with an alarm clock which was set at the wrong time. The only things I found wrong with this room was the phone did not work properly when I called front desk and housekeeping for the blanket and I got a continuous busy signal, later the front desk clerk told me that I needed to dail 0 before I dialed those numbers. This info was not told to me- good job it was not an emergency! The TV had direct TV cable which I use at home but this one was totally screwed up, when I went to the guide to find the channel I wanted , I typed it in and something totally different came up. You have no choice but to scroll thru the channels. This hotel is situated about 4 miles from the city of Napa. We paid about $10 plus tip for a taxi to get into the city. A shuttle would be a nice touch for this hotel. If you don't want to go into the city area there is a Mexican Restaurant next door with music on a Saturday night and breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast at this hotel was average, the hot items looked questionable like mushed up egg and mushed up sausage. This hotel has a nice pool and spa area. I recommend when you are in Napa you eat at the Oxbow markets, amazing, it has a great range of food altho not cheap- very very nice.

Room Tip: Room 154 was good but only for a couple, too small for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivnoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I was there last week for an overnight trip in Napa Valley. I bidded for $95 room on Priceline and got this hotel for my bid. I thought it will just be a regular and basic Best Western hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel resembled an upscale boutique hotel than a regular Best Western chain hotel. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was beautiful and there was also free wifi. The location was really central and it came with free breakfast too. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the BW Premier Ivy Inn over Memorial Day weekend for a friends wedding weekend in Napa.The positive:location easy to find, we arrived early for check in and our room to our surprise was ready at 12pm, upon arrival to the room we found that it was furnished beautifully and very appealing. The Negative: the mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom sink didn't drain and overflowed while we were brushing our teeth, the bathroom light only worked when it felt like it, and the kicker was the complimentary breakfast was by far lacking. not allot of options for a BW Premier property and the items that were offered were either stale or expired, not to mention the breakfast room was so crowded we had to line up in the hall to get something to eat and bring it back to our room. Our expectations were much higher and we left feeling disappointed in our stay at the Ivy Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Let me start off with this. I'm not usually the one to leave a review online. I stopped by Best Western with serious doubts that this hotel could meet my personal standards of comfort. I mean, Best Western is not exactly a W Hotel.

This Best Western is not your average hotel. After all other hotels were almost sold out in the area for a holiday weekend, I got a room for over half the cost of the local bed and breakfast rates. It comes with an outdoor hottub and heated pool, oh and yes, breakfast too. We hit the right week of the year and ended up with a complementary room upgrade to a suite and snagged 4 premium bottles of local wine as a gift, along with six wine glasses. The room has a refrigerator, Keurig, microwave, bar sink, multi-media wall inputs to the TV, couch, chairs, iPod clock with speakers, large his and hers sinks in the bathroom and a larger-than-normal tub for a hotel. Catherine and Martha at the front desk were amazing. They helped me find the right room for my trip and treated me like I was the most important guest of the day. They made my trip here incredible, which it was as I hoped it would be for my honeymoon to Nappa Valley.

When I checked in, I was invited to a free wine tasting in the hotel's breakfast room from Mario Andretti's (yes, the race car driver) winery, just down the road. The wine was fantastic. We sat in the beautiful, modern garden patio and enjoyed wine, strawberries and cheese. Inside, the breakfast room was full of modern style table and chairs and a small wine bar, apparently set up for local wineries to let you sample their wine without ever leaving the hotel. Seriously, you can't do better than this while still in your hotel.

Don't judge this book by its cover, this hotel competes with any premium hotel brand at half the cost. You should try this hotel out before spending way too much on a bed and breakfast that offers fewer amenities. I doubt you will find another hotel with more to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glennluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Even as a Hotwire customer, they upgraded us to a suite. Very friendly and helpful. Promptly addressed maintenance issue with noisy A/C fan. Very nice hot breakfast buffet. Cool "mod" furnishing, recently renovated. Very comfortable mattress. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyToPleaseTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Napa Valley

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly Ivy Hotel Napa/BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: £110 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing