We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary breakfast, very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The rooms here were very nice and the hotel was convenient to the wineries on route 29. There were a couple of stains on the duvet cover and pillows, one look like a wine stain. The tv was in an odd place so it was uncomfortable for one person to see.

Our room was far from the lobby but there was a convenient entry at the back that made it easy for us to access our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel was in a great central location for our wine tour. The rooms were modern and clean. Very cool decor. We skipped the free breakfast to find something more quaint, but it would do the job if you needed a quick bite. It was incredible value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Being in Napa you need a good spot to let your head fall down at night. I thought the BW Premier was perfect. Great Location, Helpful and friendly staff and a comfortable clean room. Never would have thought BW could have such a nice place. We had people all around us and never heard a peep. Great experience all around. Would go back here if the opportunity comes along.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swinter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I scored this hotel from a hotwire bid, 2 nights for under $200. At first I was a bit bummed it was a Best Western but this is a great hotel.

Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a suite for our honeymoon. Nice touch!

Rooms: The room was spacious, clean and really comfortable. The decor was nice, the bathroom was amazing and very large. We also had a separate living room area which was really nice. The view isn't much, overlooking the parking lot and pool but i'm not spending that much time looking at my hotel view anyways!

Public areas: Clean, nice design. You really don't feel like you're in a best western at all. I'v stayed at a lot of boutique/chic hotels and this ranks at the top. The breakfast area had enough room but if it's crowded you can sit outside on the patio.

Service: We had great service, nothing to complain about. Check-in was great and quick. Cleaning staff did a nice job as well.

Cost: cannot beat what we paid on hotwire.

Breakfast: nice breakfast. all the usual stuff but with waffles and a station with eggs, sausage, cheese, english muffins to make sandwiches. we had this every morning and left full.

Overall, I'll be back! We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LEAH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Room was well appointed but had a room full of people complete with perpetual crying baby and woman who laughed like a crazy person in the room next door and the hotel's answer was to place an apology note with a cheap bottle of wine in the room. When we couldn't stand it any longer, we packed up our stuff and moved to another room. Welcome to Napa!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nativetx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

we recently returned from Napa and really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The breakfast they served was so much better than any other free hotel breakfast we have experiences. The grounds were really cute. The pool area had plenty of chairs and even picnic tables for an evening picnic. The room was nice, plenty big. Nice showerhead and always hot water. The only complaint was the bed was just a little hard, not as bad as some places but could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has new modern decor with what looks like new carpet. The staff were nice. We had room 154 at the end of the building. It was a good size room with a 42" flat screen tv, free Wifi, microwave and decent size fridge. I found a modern iron and full size ironing board in the wardrobe. Air conditoner was very good and best of all very quite, the room was cooled to a comfortable 68 and it had a easy to use control on the wall. We had a very big comfortable California king size bed with an array of decent pillows . We asked front desk for an extra blanket and they bought it to our room without having to ask twice. There was a big bathroom in this room but the area around the sink was not big enough to put your make up bag down. The shower quickly got hot, it had a big shower head and the shower handle was easy to use.The bathroom light was a little hard to work out. The room had nice touches like ihome ipod dock with an alarm clock which was set at the wrong time. The only things I found wrong with this room was the phone did not work properly when I called front desk and housekeeping for the blanket and I got a continuous busy signal, later the front desk clerk told me that I needed to dail 0 before I dialed those numbers. This info was not told to me- good job it was not an emergency! The TV had direct TV cable which I use at home but this one was totally screwed up, when I went to the guide to find the channel I wanted , I typed it in and something totally different came up. You have no choice but to scroll thru the channels. This hotel is situated about 4 miles from the city of Napa. We paid about $10 plus tip for a taxi to get into the city. A shuttle would be a nice touch for this hotel. If you don't want to go into the city area there is a Mexican Restaurant next door with music on a Saturday night and breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast at this hotel was average, the hot items looked questionable like mushed up egg and mushed up sausage. This hotel has a nice pool and spa area. I recommend when you are in Napa you eat at the Oxbow markets, amazing, it has a great range of food altho not cheap- very very nice.

Room Tip: Room 154 was good but only for a couple, too small for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivnoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#15 of 30 in Napa
663 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#14 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Napa Valley

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly Ivy Hotel Napa/BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: £107 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing