We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay for a trip to Napa”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good spot to stay for a trip to Napa”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I wasn't sure about the location of this hotel, being on the outskirts of the town of Napa, but it was actually quite convenient. Though we had to drive into downtown Napa for dinner, therefore had to hold back on the wine with dinner, being on the main road and at the north end of Napa made it really quick to head out in the mornings for our winery visits. The front desk staff was helpful, recommending wineries and providing brochures, maps, etc. The room was comfortable, fairly well-appointed and clean. Our air conditioner leaked, so there was a wet spot on our carpet in front of it, but it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allycat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    285
    163
    65
    64
See reviews for
147
385
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel is average but with very helpful staff plus has a fantastic pool and jacuzzi to soak in after a day out on the trail. Nice little Breakfast courtyard and there seems to be a paper war going on in Hotels in USA with how much food you can wrap up in packaging. Rooms were quite dark but over all good hotel for the money

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very nice decor in the hotel, the room was very clean and modern with a flat screen.
Although next to the highway it was very quiet.
Pool was nice.
We requested and were allowed a late checkout due to a wedding we were attending but the cleaning staff were not informed so we were interrupted a couple of times as they tried to clean the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had no idea what type of property we were receivng with our package deal and were delighted with the location, room and the staff! The beds are very comfortable, you can walk to the store and a couple of restaurants, while the wineries and additional restaurants were not that far from the hotel in a vehicle. The morning was always great for balloon watching. Would recommend this hotel - they seem to have a lot of discounts out there on the web.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room for easy access. Not a lot of luggage carries available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights (9-18 and 19th 20120). Our room was very clean and comfortable with our only regret was that it was ground level with the pool outside our window and that the lights were able to shine through our blinds at night. But, that was not that big of deal for us. The breakfast served was good but not all that exciting with the same things served both days we spent there. It might be best if there were two waffle makers so as to not cause a line waiting. The location was okay and was near two restuarants and a small grocery store within very short walking distances. The neighborhood appeared safe. If we should ever return to Napa we will probably try and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlk961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Staff courteous and helpful. Facility appeared to be recently remodeled. Downtown Napa was a short drive away. Wine tour picked us up at the hotel. All was very convenient. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We reserved this hotel because the others we wanted were filled up. This hotel is on Highway 29, with some railroad tracks between the highway & the hotel. The neighborhood is very oridnary with no vineyards in sight. Our double queen room was a little cramped, but OK. The room was mostly clean but they had quilts on the bed that were not washed or changed with each visitor. Mine had bodily fluid stains and blood on it. I just took it off & threw it on the floor. Some of the wallpaper was peeling. We had a view of a parking lot.

The employees were mostly pleasant, but did not go out of their way to help.

There was a refrigerator, microwave, and safe in the room. My wife was going to put her purse in the safe, but I told her not to bother. The safe was not attached to anything and only weighed about 10 pounds. Anyone could just take the safe if they were in your room. I asked the desk clerk about this, and he agreed that this was crazy, but it is the way it is.

The pool area was nice but the pool was no bigger than my home pool.

The breakfast was a standard hotel free breakfast, which did not change at all from day to day. There was a hair on a piece of honydew melon I got.

I don't see how anyone could give this hotel any more than 2 or 3 blips. The only way I would stay here is if I could not get a reservation at any other hotel. This hotel has no charm & is just a place to sleep

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no bodily fluids on the bedspread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing