We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$748
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
226
288
169
69
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
288
169
69
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurant next doornapa valleymake your own wafflesfree breakfastwould stay here againyogurtbed was comfortablethe main highwaywine countryshort drivebottle of wineivywineriesrefrigeratorbeddinghelenacalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I have very mixed feelings about this hotels.

It looks ok,. Rooms seems very nice and comfortable. Lots of space and very nice design and comfort.
But on the other hand a lot of things is falling a part. Bathroom doors did not close. Towel hangers were not mounted to the wall. Toilet paper hanger was barely hanging etc. Seems to me like no one really cares of the room quality, especially that this stuff is easy to fix.
I even had a problem to complain about it to hotel stuff since reception was always occupied and I would need to spend hours waiting until they take care of all the people waiting.

The worst thing was noise. My room was next to back exit and stairs. For entire evening and half of the night there were children and adults running around, moving in and out, playing and making terrible noise. I could not get any sleep until late night.
The same thing happens in the morning.

Breakfast was one of the most terrible experience in this place. Feed was ... there are no words but I will just say uneatable. Too many people in very small place, no place to sit, everything busy form early morning.

So even that it looks very nice at first, I was more then happy to leave the place and will never return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IltellYouWhenIfindIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I think we paid $150 per night for this hotel and for Napa Valley I believe that is pretty good. The rooms were large and nice and the property had a cute pool area. Our room was located towards the back area which had a separate entrance which was a problem for us as it didnt seem very secure. We called the front desk each night who claimed it would be automatically locked at 10pm but they never were so bad service with regard to that but other than that pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules524_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The advantage of the Best Western is that it seems to be one of the few area hotels where a visitor can have a nice hotel room, a good bed and a pleasant visit, yet still have money left over for the other often very expensive pursuits offered in area.

We consider Napa to be a playground for foodies and wine buffs. Even those who don't fully embrace 'Napa Style' can leave sated with the beauty and charm of the area. There are a plethora of upscale hotels, inns and resorts with price tags to match. The Ivy has newly updated rooms which were done in good taste and a style that most will appreciate. The execution of the update was much better than many re-done hotels we have visited. Quality materials were used and the installation was done well (we could enjoy our stay without wondering what the heck the hotel owners were thinking).

The rooms are nicely sized and though we were near the main highway, we heard little road noise from our room. There is a nice pool and spa area, though the dimly lit exercise room looked like a cave and I chose to avoid it. On the other hand there is good walking paths from the hotel. We saw many people taking advantage of this access.

The breakfast was acceptable and the coffee quite drinkable. They could use a bit of an upgrade in the food offerings, though. Better quality pastries, utensils and eggs that haven't been cooking for hours would have been nice.

For the few rooms with a balcony, Best Western should add some nice patio furniture. They could easily charge $10 or $20 per night more for rooms with that little luxury.

Room Tip: We had a complementary suite upgrade. The suites are generously sized with a number of amenities. Families and groups would appreciate them. We did see some more traditional rooms and they are also a decent size.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroltheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

The location is convenient especially if you are going to spend much time going north. Rooms are very good for the cost.

Main issues were road noise (moving to the second floor helped, but request a room on the parking lot side) and that the lobby and halls smelled like a giant bag of used diapers. I can't figure out another way to explain it. For some reason the smell was greatest when the cleaning teams were out and about. It persisted for our three day stay. Thankfully it didn't permeate the room.

Staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast is a solid spread. Good base camp kind of hotel for exploring Napa, St.Helena and Calistoga.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enndott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The room was a 1 bedroom suite very comfortable, fairly well-appointed and clean.This hotel was conveniently located just north of downtown Napa, we were treated very well by the staff and would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the backside of Hotel very quite there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews