We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 27 November 2013

hotel was clean and room was comfortable. the close proximity to the highway made road noise a real problem. I felt room was worth about half of the asking price. the pool and hot tub were pretty lame for Napa Valley location

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Robert A,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were comfortable while staying with us. We offer many value added amenities - complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, access to business center and gym, on-site parking, wine reception to name a few. We hope that you will return to our location to advantage of these on your next trip to Napa.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hard to pick a rating here. This is not a destination hotel, or a business hotel, or a fancy hotel, or a bad hotel. It has good beds, quirky mismatched decor, terrible lighting with cool dim bulbs mixed with yellow warm whites, (it's just me but I hate this lack of attention to detail). The service staff is indifferent but the place is clean enough. The breakfast is bad. I left a leather jacket there and they say otherwise. This is not reflection on the hotel but colors my opinion.

This place could be greatly improved if the owners just spent a few incognito nights there. They would see right away that attention to detail is lacking even though the bones of a good hotel are there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerimiahJ223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Robert A,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were comfortable while staying with us. We offer many value added amenities - complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, access to business center and gym, on-site parking, wine reception to name a few. We hope that you will return to our location to advantage of these on your next trip to Napa.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is one of the more affordable places to stay in Napa. The common areas are unimpressive, but the rooms themselves are quite nice. Walking distance from a few restaurants. The continental breakfast is a nice thought, but lacks in execution.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear carolbeths,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keeping in line with the guest experience our common areas will be upgraded in the near future. This includes the breakfast area and the outside patio. We hope that you return in the future to enjoy the upgrades.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the staff at this hotel was outstanding! helpful, friendly and extremely accomodating. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. I will definitely come back. managment was familiar with all services available in napa, helped us with dinner reservations, and I witnessed him helping several others with taxis, and tours too. They also upgraded me to a suite since it was my birthday...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgriff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. As the photos show, this Best Western has style... not your typical bland hotel décor. That said, it had a few rough edges (breakfast room furniture was very worn, room doors looked dated and didn't match the rest of the décor, etc.). The room was spacious and clean. I appreciated the in-room mini refrigerator and microwave, complimentary business center and free breakfast (it's a basic spread and no variation during my stay, but hey, it's free.) It's not a luxurious class of hotel, but clearly they have tried to make it more upscale and it shows. I think it was an excellent value. The staff was friendly, too.

Room Tip: The only elevator is in the middle of the building so if staying on 2nd floor, you might want a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you Laney02! We are glad that you enjoyed our stay while with us. The breakfast area is in the planning process of a great upgrade. We are very excited as guests would be able to have a great start to their day!
Safe Travels,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first time in Napa and was overwhelmed with the hotel options and the prices! But we were VERY PLEASED with the Best Western Ivy Hotel. It is in such a great location...easy to get to downtown Napa (by car) and Calistoga/St. Helena (by car). There are two restaurants (Mexican and Italian) within walking distance, too. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was great! They do wine tastings at the hotel as well - such a nice touch! Definitely recommend this hotel for your Napa stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The property was clean and there was complimentary breakfast and wine however for 350 per night, the rooms should've been newer and nicer.
The property looks a little tired and should have an upgrade especially considering all the newer hotels in the area that are less expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisagirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear LisagirlNC,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate and welcome your comments. We have a regular upgrade procedure in place at our hotel. We ensure that all areas of our property maintain the utmost standard to create a welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize for failing to make your stay comfortable. We hope that you would give us another chance to host you and to meeting your expectations.

Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 29 in Napa
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Napa Valley

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly Ivy Hotel Napa/BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: £115 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing