We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa getaway”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Union City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Napa getaway”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We got an amazing deal, at least price wise. Three of us stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It included breakfast and the cost was only $99. The only problem was the noise level. There was a gap under the door so you could hear people in the hallway just as if they were right in your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    285
    163
    67
    64
See reviews for
148
386
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this through a Groupon Getaway, which normally works out well for us. But not so much this time. It wasn't horrible, and the rooms are very nicely decorated. But that's where it stops. The bones are still very old. The king room was cramped (a foot of space between the bed and TV unit) I'm also not a fan of having the sink as part of the bedroom. :-/Beds were horribly uncomfortable (not just firm.... hard as a rock) They desperately need to invest in some mattress toppers or something. The room visably looked clean, but didnt "feel" clean. We actually paid for 2 nights and left to find another hotel on the 2nd night. We asked for a refund for the unused night and they just directed us back to Groupon. (Fine).
The breakfast looked good (we didn't eat any). IMO, Photos looked better than the actual product. Location was off the highway..no vineyards in site! (Groupon had a photo of a vineyard, which I thought was misleading).
Guess you get what you pay for! ( although this was a $59/night room value to me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear brookesmommy,

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments and apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Please write to us on ivyhotelnapavalleyca@gmail.com so that we can better understand and serve your needs.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked our $132/night room through Kayak.com. We stayed the night before Thanksgiving, and although the hotel was crowded (as evident from the packed breakfast room Thanksgiving morning) our second-floor room was quiet, and we slept well in the king-sized bed. The room was spacious and well-appointed with comfortable but refreshingly modern decor. Breakfast was included in the price, and it was pretty standard with cereal, mini yogurts, oatmeal and hot plates of eggs and home fries.

The hotel is located right off a main highway in a suburban area of Napa, and there isn't much around a tourist would want to walk to (if you seek the quaint, downtown feel, pay up for a real B&B in downtown Sonoma, Healdsburg, etc.) but the price was right.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CompassWhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

hotel was clean and room was comfortable. the close proximity to the highway made road noise a real problem. I felt room was worth about half of the asking price. the pool and hot tub were pretty lame for Napa Valley location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Robert A,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were comfortable while staying with us. We offer many value added amenities - complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, access to business center and gym, on-site parking, wine reception to name a few. We hope that you will return to our location to advantage of these on your next trip to Napa.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hard to pick a rating here. This is not a destination hotel, or a business hotel, or a fancy hotel, or a bad hotel. It has good beds, quirky mismatched decor, terrible lighting with cool dim bulbs mixed with yellow warm whites, (it's just me but I hate this lack of attention to detail). The service staff is indifferent but the place is clean enough. The breakfast is bad. I left a leather jacket there and they say otherwise. This is not reflection on the hotel but colors my opinion.

This place could be greatly improved if the owners just spent a few incognito nights there. They would see right away that attention to detail is lacking even though the bones of a good hotel are there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerimiahJ223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Robert A,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were comfortable while staying with us. We offer many value added amenities - complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, access to business center and gym, on-site parking, wine reception to name a few. We hope that you will return to our location to advantage of these on your next trip to Napa.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is one of the more affordable places to stay in Napa. The common areas are unimpressive, but the rooms themselves are quite nice. Walking distance from a few restaurants. The continental breakfast is a nice thought, but lacks in execution.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear carolbeths,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keeping in line with the guest experience our common areas will be upgraded in the near future. This includes the breakfast area and the outside patio. We hope that you return in the future to enjoy the upgrades.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the staff at this hotel was outstanding! helpful, friendly and extremely accomodating. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. I will definitely come back. managment was familiar with all services available in napa, helped us with dinner reservations, and I witnessed him helping several others with taxis, and tours too. They also upgraded me to a suite since it was my birthday...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgriff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing