We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, affordable option for Napa”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great, affordable option for Napa”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is a great option if you want something comfortable and affordable in Napa. It is by no means a luxury property, so you would not want to come here for a romantic wine country getaway, but it is a great option for people traveling with families or on business.

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would definitely consider coming here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear michael_in_irvine,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and recognized our value for money. We offer some great value added services to all our guests. Looking forward to your next trip to the wine country.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    285
    163
    67
    64
See reviews for
148
386
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in three rooms for 9 people.
Rooms and clean, big and comfortable. Shower is good though really small.
Free wifi and parking.
Breakfast is simple and included.
In the highway, good for who is doing a short trip to Napa!
Fair price and really good overall experience.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntonioBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Loved the external and internal décor. Location is great as a 'by-the-pool' type of stay or touring the area. Restaurants are close by. Rooms are very comfortable with easy access. Ambient noise level is excellent. Breakfast is presented with high quality and care. Friendly to children both from pool activity as well as availability of channels on TV.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nimrod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Nimrod V,
Thank you for the 5 stars and for the lovely comments. Glad to provide an enjoyable environment for your family to stay during your trip to Napa.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 and have to say that this is a good choice as a base to visit the wine country. Not terribly glamorous but has all you want. A small pool (is shady a lot of the time and has limited sunbeds). Free breakfast buffet which isn't terribly special but does its job. Fresh tea and coffee and chilled drinks, pastries and a slightly odd selection each day of hot prepared food, such as scrambled egg. Nice to have a laundry room and lots of parking. Bikes can be hired from out front.
Negatives of this hotel are that its quite a way from the town itself so if you want to walk to dinner (there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel) you have either the fairly expensive Italian next door or a Red Hen. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it wasn't overcrowded.

Room Tip: Dont choose a ground floor room by the pool. rooms overlooking the car park at the side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perce, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was the end of our 3 weeks trip in CA and we would have extended our stay with great pleasure. Very spacious and modern room and well equipped. Only one restaurant within walking distance but a very good one. The restaurant was full but we loved our room so much that we already have decided to use the takeout option. Don't do like us, buy your bottle of wine during your winery's visits

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomade911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I wouldn't hesitate to return to this B.W. motel if and when I come back to Napa. We had an excellent experience. The room is quite comfortable and spacious. The refrig did not seem to be working as the beverages remained room temp.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

While a little dated this hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable, easy parking, the Sunday breakfast was excellent serving mexican style omelettes (very tasty). Easy to find and not far from the Napa outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the 4 stars. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the Napa Outlets. We hope that you decide to stay with us on your next trip to the wine country.
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing