We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wrong room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wrong room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

On our first nights stay, I was given the wrong room. A guest attempted to enter my room at 1am in the morning. Apparently, the front dest person put us in the wrong room. This was a very scary experience for my wife. The staff seemed concerned about the incident but the manager of the hotel could have cared less. I was given a discount for the first night and moved to another room. The hotel is somewhat small and in a bad location next to the main street. The breakfast was not very good either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear eren b,
Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies from all our staff and management. This shouldn't have happened. Please be assured that this was a one time occurrence, which won't be ever repeated. We hope that you do not form an opinion about us and give us another chance to make you feel comfortable and leave happy just like our other guests do.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    277
    156
    60
    45
See reviews for
140
367
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice and beautiful hotel. Very clean. There was a issue with my bill and the manager was able to fix it for us. We stayed during the Mother's Day weekend and they had a beautiful fruit bar for all mothers. I stayed for 3 nights and it was very nice to see something different in the morning at the breakfast restaurant. They made a bouquet of flowers made out of fruit with all the designs. Very nice. I will tell all my friends and recommend this place. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjaimishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Rjaimishra,
Thank you for the 5 stars! We are very happy that the guests enjoyed our fresh fruit bar on Mother's Day weekend. Least we can do for all the mothers out there.
Until next time,
Best Western Premier - Ivy Hotel Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room was lovely and the bed was super. The front dest people were friendly and helpful. The only bothersome thing was the sink in our bathroom--the drain was terribly slow. For this reason i am awarding a 9 not a 10.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 4imeldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a lot of searching we found a nice hotel that was within the budget. The location is great and easy access to the Highway and Silverado Trail. The Front Desk is very helpful and friendly. They recommended Il Posto (Italian) next door and it was amazing! The Breakfast was just okay but that's their only negative. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayjunkie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I used my points for this location and it was a good choice... our room was clean and comfortable and very convenient for getting to Yountville for our sun-rise balloon ride the next morning (about a 15 minute drive). The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful. I would recommend this one and we will definitely keep it in mind for our next trip to Napa Valley. (We woke up too early for breakfast, so can't comment on that). But there is a good Mexican food restaurant next to the hotel..Red Hen Cantina... (the staff recommended an Italian restaurant by the property, but we chose the Red Hen instead..good choice).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughter and I were having a girls' weekend in Napa, and found the hotel online. In advanceI called the front desk for assistance in booking restaurants, vineyard tours, and finding spas. Martha was on duty, and she was amazing - helpful, attentive to our needs, and followed through. By the time we got there 2 weeks later, we felt like we had a friend there. Our room was attractive, clean, quiet. Free parking is a plus. We made use of the business center. The exercise room could be upgraded. Breakfast is superior quality for what is supposed to be continental.

Room Tip: It is right at the beginning of the Napa wine trail, and Sonoma is close by as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, Calif., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

MANY RESTRAUNTS CLOSE BY many within walking distance TELL THE HOTEL the one that you are going to as they may have perks for you A very good Mexican Cantina restraint almost in the same parking lot different kinds of Tequila's and size of drinks made from them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing