We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and me spent there one night. Room was big enough, bed was comfortable. Bathroom wasn't so big. We had included buffet breakfast which was till 10 am, we came 9.30 am and they already started to remove all food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Neven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Ivy Hotel Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although it was the weekend of 4th of July 329 + tax for a night ist too much for a standard king room, even 209 + tax the following nights were on the edge...therefore the quality either the whole hotel has got an adequate standard. Stayed three nights...room was clean, but the bathroom was very small and not renovated like the rest of the room. Lamp on the ceiling was broken. Coffee wasn't filled up after cleaning, had too remind, apologized for the fault, but it was forgetten right away the next day again... Thefore the Pool an the hot tub was really good...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Julian K,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves in providing a great value for money. A full hot breakfast, wi-fi, parking, use of outdoor pool and hot tub are some of the value added services we offer complimentary.
We hope that you would give us another chance to enjoy all that we have to offer.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was very nice and at a reasonable price. The lobby and rooms have been renovated. The bed is comfy and decor is nice. The free breakfast was good to have before setting out on a day of wine tasting. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CDB_PAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear CDB_PAC,
We are glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay while in Napa.
Thank you for the perfect score!
Regards,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this last minute not even knowing what to expect but its a wonderfully run, clean and comfortable place. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor pool and lounge area. Very tidy and very nice! The service was excellent and experience impeccable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 848FrederickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you 848FrederickE! Your comment made all of us at the Ivy Hotel Napa very happy!
Safe Travels,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Its an OK hotel for a first visit to Napa. First time there so just booked it as it looked OK on the internet. Expensive for what it was. Room clean and tidy - looked like it had been remodelled. Very thin walls - had very noisy neighbours. Pool was nice to have. Breakfast terrible and staff did not clean tables down (there was enough of them). Gym equipment faulty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternivyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear John W,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay in Napa. We are constantly trying out different breakfast options to appeal to all the guests. We hope that you would like our breakfast offerings if you decide to give us another chance to serve you.
Sincerely,
Ivy Hotel Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would of given this a hotel an "Excellent" rating but it took 30 minutes to process my reservation when I checked in. My reservation was pre-paid thru Priceline but for some reason the front desk staff "Melvin" was new and informed me that he wasn't able to charge Priceline for the cost of the room and I needed to give a credit card so I can be charged for the room again?! I refused since the room was paid for already. Check out was also strange since I was asked to verify that the room will be charged to account ending....and I told the lady staff AGAIN that it was paid for already. Everything was settled after all the confusion. I never had to deal with this before with any hotels I've stayed in. In any case, I'm giving this hotel "Very Good" due to the stylish and well decorated and well furnished clean rooms. The pictures you see is what you get. I love the counter with the fridge underneath. Since we stayed as a family in the room, it was helpful that the bathroom sink was outside the actual bathroom. Loved the shampoo, conditioner and lotion they gave you. They served hot/cold breakfast and was a good value. There's a mexican restaurant right across the street and lots of eateries within a 1-5 mile radius of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curly323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We checked in later in the evening, and the lady at the desk was so nice and helpful! I wish I could remember her name. Room was comfortable, however I requested a rollaway bed when I made the reservation and was assured we'd have one, but upon check-in I was told there weren't any available. That made for an awkward sleeping arrangement that night. Breakfast the next morning was good, and the patio was nice. Overall, a nice stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: £124 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing