We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,006
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$857
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
67
72
87
48
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
72
87
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distanceroom was cleannew carpetbars and restaurantsfood and winefront desk clerkheart of downtownshort stayoxbow marketwine countryvisit napariverfrontwinerieswineryvalley
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I decided to be a little spontaneous and take a trip to the Napa Valley for the weekend. We booked the room from their hotel website and wasn't too sure of what to expect. The rooms looked nice on the website. When we checked in, the room was better than I had thought. Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet. We visited a bunch of wineries and local food hot spots. This place is great, we'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesOntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Good hotel. Their manager Gary Dent was super nice and very helpful. Also, great location and CLEAN. We went to a wedding in Napa and needed a place to stay that evening. The location was only 30min. away from the Winery and the price was very reasonable for that time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Lori_V123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights, but we had five reserved. On our second night, my girlfriend fell down a flight of stairs. She had to be immobilized and taken to the hospital by the paramedics. No body from the hotel came to help. I told the hotel manager, Gay Dent, that we were leaving and I was not paying. All he said was “OK.”

There was no minimum stay, and Gary Dent, the manager, refused to authorize a refund though hotes.com, even for the nights not used. I’ve had to fight it out with visa and hotels.com. Most of the lights were out on the stairs, and one concrete stair was cracked and missing part of the tread.

The room smelled terribly, and there was mold all over the bath room. There were not enough bath towels. The management has no integrity, at best. They are sleaze bags at worst.

Based on the other reviews, they keep lowering there rates. Even it was $20, you would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaValleyH0tel, Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Unforunately I was misqouted or misunderstood. The 3 Palms a chain hotel attmepts, at all times to be hospitable to all guests. The staff work at making the accomodations and amenities for the guests available and to the highest standard of professionalism. Seldom, there are times when we must follow procedures that appear to be callous but we must follow the policy. These policies are reviewed and revised if the situation warrants such action. Since, I have been involved in the hospitaliy industry I hope that I could help all the guests, but sometimes I am forced to follow the hotel protocol for certain situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A convenient, pleasant, affordable attractive place to stay in downtown Napa. The welcoming staff was most cordial and helpful. This is a perfect location within walking distance of many interesting restaurants, shops, bakeries, and town events. We were visiting Napa to go to Smoakville, a "boutique ribbery," and would definitely book a return stay at 3 Palms.

Room Tip: There's a pool on the ground floor. It was very quiet on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice renovated room-clean and everything worked. Perfect location for downtown Napa-walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. We came for the Shakespeare in the Park-which was two blocks away. It was great just to be able to stroll anywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Downtown Napa is pretty quiet-especially on a Sunday night, but if you don't want to be on the street side, get an inner courtyard room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wine Bars, Shopping stores and Oxbow Market is wonderful. Hope to see you again. thank-you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews