We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$210
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
65
69
87
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
69
87
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distanceroom was cleannew carpetbars and restaurantsfood and winefront desk clerkheart of downtownshort stayoxbow marketwine countryvisit napariverfrontwinerieswineryvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The front desk was adamant we could not check in until 3:00 insisting the maids would not be finished with ALL the rooms until that exact moment!

It made no sense! The hotel was not even fully occupied!

Why do they want everyone to line up at 3 pm to check in when obviously SOME rooms are ready by 1 or 2 pm and he could get the check in process over with and instill good will at same time?

We did love the location but wow I would really be desperate to want to come back due to such a weird policy and the front desk clerk was so peculiar about it.

The other negatives, the free coffee in lobby was lukewarm, the pool was closed and not working, the computer in lobby was broken, the elevator was dirty, and the stairs were tiny.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVHAS, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We have a policyand check in is at 3 pm and check out is 11 am ,but we always try to check guest in as soon as possible even though the parking lot looks empty the rooms may be dirty .The maids need time to turn a room around so please be patience we work as fast as we can and thanks for understanding we are happy to send you for a free glass of wine ask us how.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of almost everything you would want to do in Napa. Room was nice but the bed was not very comfortable, sagging in the middle. What bothered me the most though was the fact that we could not check in early. We had traveled all night from Hawaii, then drove up from San Francisco arriving at about 10:00 am. We were beat but went for a walk about and breakfast. Came back again at 1:30. Looked like housekeeping had completed work but still were not allowed to check in until 3:00. Ended up napping in the car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cktmhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVHAS, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We have just put in brand new mattress in all rooms they look and feel great so that would solve everyone's questions about bugs and discomfort and hardness of the bed in the room thank you to loyal customers who hung threw it with us during our remodeling. We have respectfully viewed all comments and made the proper adjustment to correct the problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

It's a great location for this hotel - and the price is much less than most of the other hotels in the heart of downtown Napa - but the hotel is old, parking is horrible, our shower was missing the knob to turn the shower on - only a metal piece sticking out of the wall. For whatever reason there were tiny fruit type gnats or flies hanging out in our bathroom. Even when we'd swat or kill them they would return after a while. It is not a luxury stay what so ever. But it is in the heart of downtown Napa and walking distance to the river walk, restaurants, coffee shops, bars, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihightow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVHAS, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for posting a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but the best part is that you received value for your dollar. It is sometimes hard to know where to stay, especially in the Napa Valley where rooms can get a little pricey. We do our best here to try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This superficially dressed-up motel also goes by the name 3 Palms and calls itself a "boutique resort" in its promo materials, which is extremely misleading. It is a two-and-a-half star lodging according to the discount travel sites where the rates are in the $60-90 range, but this is generous. It is better and more cheerful than the very basic motels but my room needed work: the clock did not work, the tub drain had no cover so we could not take a bath. The TV channel range was extremely limited and the picture so fuzzy it could not be watched. Walls are thin so you can hear neighbors above and to the sides. The bed and pillows were soft and lumpy but the bedding was clean. The positives: the heat worked well, there was plenty of hot water, and there were decent bath amenities and a hair dryer. I did get my requested wake-up calls, which makes up for the broken clock. The best reason to book here is the free parking and great location, within walking distance to everything in downtown Napa and 5 minutes from Highway 29. I would stay here again but it helps to have all the facts and two-star expectations.

Room Tip: Upstairs as long as the elevator works or you can lug your stuff down the hall. The rooms downstairs hear footfalls and thuds from upstairs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVHAS, Front Office Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for your response we are glad you enjoyed your stay here.Glad that you thought location was great walking distance to all the great Restraunts and wine shops that Napa has to offer hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend, and chose it because of its location to downtown. You can walk to all the downtown restaurants, the wine train, and my absolute fave, Oxbow Market. The room itself was small, but for the price, what more would you expect? The tv was not a flat screen but worked fine. The bathroom was fine, the blowdryer a joke. I do hair and would describe it as a soft summer breeze. Bring your own. Don't even try to use it for anything but a funny photo.

We upgraded to a room with a couch that could be used as a bed, and it was actually quite large when set up, but it took 90% of the floor space away, which isn't fun in an already small room.

The staff was helpful and friendly, and I will stay here again if I would rather spend more money on food and wine. If you're looking for a romantic, classy getaway, try somewhere more pricey. If you're more interested in not being in your room, spending your money on food and wine etc, and aren't a 'professional' hotel critic, this spot is absolutely perfect simply because it is clean and cant be beat on location.

Oh and the 'broken step' was nowhere to be found, they fixed it pretty quickly I bet. That review was pretty funny... Too much wine maybe? Hehe...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVHAS, Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thanks for you comment your satisfaction is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews