We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for a quick trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
New Orleans
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick trip”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was clean, affordable, and well located. As long as you go in knowing what to expect - motel, no frills, etc - you will not be disappointed. It seems like they're in the process of a phased remodel. For example, the bathroom sink looked new but you could tell the shower tile was retro. Also, the room smelled a bit musty/damp but not a deal breaker. My husband and I stayed here one night and it was fine. Appreciated the free water and winery suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    274
    128
    23
    21
See reviews for
62
317
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our last stop on a road trip up the PCH and it was one of the better motels we stayed at for sure. Room was clean and updated and had a comfortable bed and hot shower. We were also allowed to check in at noon the day we arrived which was great because nothing is worse than waiting around to check in. There was more than enough parking and the area was plenty safe. We were close to everything downtown and about 20 min drive to St. Helena and 30 min drive to Castiloga but it's a beautiful scenic drive. Perfect motel for what we needed and can't beat the price! Would stay here again for sure! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlm7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nothing fancy about this place, it is a true lodge as advertised, a good place to crash while in Napa. I got a great price on Priceline (I would not pay more than $100), and it was very convenient to the places I needed to conduct business (wasn't in Napa for wine tasting, sadly!) and to Downtown. Per earlier reviewers, they updated the bathrooms a bit. I took one star off because, despite the updates, the smell of mold was overwhelming from the towels - even after switching them. I took another star off because there is no one at the front desk at night to contact with noise complaints. The walls are very thin, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. I'm pretty tolerant, but there was a party of four (three males, one female) sitting in plastic chairs outside my door drinking and smoking from 2-5am, and I did not feel comfortable opening my door to them as a single female.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

for this price of this motel...the accommodations were awesome!!
When I come back I will stay here again. Close to downtown Napa and freeway. Everything seemed newly remodeled.
Bed was large and soft and had nice pillows. flat screen tv. nice stand up shower.
Good continental breakfast area (bagels, yogurt, frozen sandwiches, juice, cereal).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Jessicalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Been there this March 2014...
Check in fast, front desk service super kind and lovely ladies!
Breakfast very complete and with a great variety!
The bedroom was clean, the bed really big and comfortable, the bathroom had a lot of stuffs and lotes of towels for all needs.
If you look for a simple place to crush on Napa, this is the place you would need to GO! A home in Napa

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9245121
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is our second stay at this property.
We saw lots of improvement at the property.
As usual, check in process, room condition, bed, bedding, WiFi, breakfast, bathroom quality, you name it everything was JUST wonderful. Looks they recently remodeled the bathroom. Kudos. Brand new energy saver A/C, with very little to no noise.

Keep up the good work.. NOTICED. !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9245121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

After a couple of wine tasting we wanted a cousy place to sleep. The wine Valley Lodge is a great place. A big bed, clean and nice staff. Jenin was helpful in recommending places for dinner and giving us complimentary drinks. Too bad we slept through it all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitznaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
3.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
1.1 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing