We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good value for money well located to the Napa and Sonoma valleys. It is within walking distance to eateries and other amenities. Rooms bit old but clean and the a/c a little noisy. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank DACLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    276
    130
    23
    21
See reviews for
63
320
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spacious, comfortable, clean and fresh room, within a short, straight drive to the riverfront and downtown. Lovely landscaping with flowers blooming all around. Also close to Hwy 29 through the Napa Valley. A good value for the price, it appeared newly refurbished. Nice breakfast area with help-yourself continental breakfast.

Wish it had in-room coffee maker, though :-(. Need my coffee earlier than the breakfast area opens at 0700!

Room Tip: Nice view of the bridge in the rooms at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Me and husband spent there 2 nights. Hotel is so nice. Room is spacious with fridge, hairdryer, flat TV. Parking is free. Small swimming pool is a nice add-on. They offer a nice continental breakfast. I totally can recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was clean, affordable, and well located. As long as you go in knowing what to expect - motel, no frills, etc - you will not be disappointed. It seems like they're in the process of a phased remodel. For example, the bathroom sink looked new but you could tell the shower tile was retro. Also, the room smelled a bit musty/damp but not a deal breaker. My husband and I stayed here one night and it was fine. Appreciated the free water and winery suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our last stop on a road trip up the PCH and it was one of the better motels we stayed at for sure. Room was clean and updated and had a comfortable bed and hot shower. We were also allowed to check in at noon the day we arrived which was great because nothing is worse than waiting around to check in. There was more than enough parking and the area was plenty safe. We were close to everything downtown and about 20 min drive to St. Helena and 30 min drive to Castiloga but it's a beautiful scenic drive. Perfect motel for what we needed and can't beat the price! Would stay here again for sure! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlm7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nothing fancy about this place, it is a true lodge as advertised, a good place to crash while in Napa. I got a great price on Priceline (I would not pay more than $100), and it was very convenient to the places I needed to conduct business (wasn't in Napa for wine tasting, sadly!) and to Downtown. Per earlier reviewers, they updated the bathrooms a bit. I took one star off because, despite the updates, the smell of mold was overwhelming from the towels - even after switching them. I took another star off because there is no one at the front desk at night to contact with noise complaints. The walls are very thin, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. I'm pretty tolerant, but there was a party of four (three males, one female) sitting in plastic chairs outside my door drinking and smoking from 2-5am, and I did not feel comfortable opening my door to them as a single female.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

for this price of this motel...the accommodations were awesome!!
When I come back I will stay here again. Close to downtown Napa and freeway. Everything seemed newly remodeled.
Bed was large and soft and had nice pillows. flat screen tv. nice stand up shower.
Good continental breakfast area (bagels, yogurt, frozen sandwiches, juice, cereal).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Jessicalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
1.1 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing