We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”
Review of Sushi-mambo - CLOSED

Sushi-mambo
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coombs
Description: We ae opening soon in beautiful Calistoga, California, serving the valley since 1997 with the highest quality Sushi and homestyle Japanese comfort food.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
“Yum!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Everything we ordered - tempura, sushi, udon soup - was delicious! The service was a bit off at times, most likely training new staff, which I have never experienced on a Saturday night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service and interesting take on sushi”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had read mixed reviews on tripadvisor about Sushi-mambo but decided to give it a go. We went in the evening and the restaurant was fairly full. There are a lot of options on the menu and we chose 3 of the special rolls and some hot sake (a pleasant change from the wine we had been drinking over the past few days!) The service was excellent throughout the meal - attentive and friendly. The rolls took 15 minutes to come out but this is fairly usual in my experience in a sushi restaurant and indicates that they have been freshly prepared. The rolls were ok but a little heavy for my liking with a lot of rice and not much filling. Would I go back - yes, but not in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeLou_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good lunch at a convenient location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was attending a meeting in Napa and decided to grab a quick lunch in the hour prior. Had never tried Sushi-mambo before and liked it. Service was good and food was nice. Ran out of time before I could try many dishes. I'll go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“it was good and fresh sushi for lunch”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

lunch had one bad side egect, it was too large. or I ate too much. but the fish was fresh. good rolls. better sushi that morimotos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We love the sushi rolls here. It is quick and a great place to eat before a show at the Uptown or going to or from the movies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgent34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi-mambo also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing