We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We came here in the middle of August for my birthday. Very easy to find, nice neighborhood with many dining options, most within walking distance. The hotel was better than I expected, the room decor was really nice and not Grandmaish or too starkly modern. The staff was helpful and efficient. There were beautiful gardens, container plantings, fountain, gift shops, and restaurants. It was fun to walk around the neighborhood and see the Victorian mansions and walk along the riverside walkway. Uptown theatre is only a block away, so I've been looking on their schedule to find an excuse to go stay at Napa River Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

My girlfriend and spent two nights here recently. A great base location for doing the "Napa thing". Lots of shops and restaurants with in easy walking distances. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The morning "breakfast-in-bed" service as very nice and the food was very good. The one downswide was our room was on the backside of the E building, near the street and noisy at night.
The room was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shel7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed in a historic room on the 2nd floor. Beautifully decorated with original wood floors. Huge bathroom with free standing tub and large walk in shower for two. Keurig coffee maker with cream in the refrigerator. Check in and out was quick and easy. Friendly and informative staff. Located downtown on the riverfront but at the end of the street so is quiet yet convenient. Riverwalk is lovely and variety of restaurants right around the hotel. Rooms are located around interior meeting rooms so feel very private. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lildante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Came up with my wife. Beautiful room; great location (if you want to stay near Napa). Easy access from the Bay Area - only negative is the relatively long drive home if you have dinner up near Calistoga. Plenty of nice places nearby, in the complex, for breakfast or lunch. Great spot and nice in-room breakfast to greet you in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwalkerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had an excellent time this past weekend. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I loved having breakfast delivered each morning to our rooms. The amenities in the room are great. The location in downtown Napa was wonderful. It is close to some very nice restaurants and the riverwalk area was enjoyable. Thank you to all of the staff that made my birthday extra special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Small hotel with a big heart. Beautiful building, large rooms, we also had a balcony, and close to restaurants and bars. Although a bit pricey (compared to other accommodation on our trip), this is Napa. Breakfast pre-ordered and delivered to the room, nothing spectacular.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank HennieLotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Staying here was very nice. Nice rooms, free breakfast. The staff was great, and so was the location. It was a last minute change from another hotel in Napa. I have no complaints.

There are other places in Napa that may be cheaper, but stay here, or somewhere nice. It is worth it. It was quiet, a good night sleep, Kurig coffee makers in the room, and fridge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £194 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing