We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for our wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakland, California
1 review
“Perfect hotel for our wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff at the Napa River Inn went above and beyond in every measure to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Sarah at the front desk in particular was extremely warm, friendly, and helpful.

The staff helped us coordinate our various events, guests, and even provided us with a special bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our wedding.

The rooms were beautiful, clean, and complete with a beautiful view.

Thank you for making our stay so special.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jaclyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    311
    71
    40
    15
See reviews for
132
754
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay...charming comfortable and beautiful location, within walking distance to great restaurants and the oxbow market is a must see! Our trip on the napa valley wine train was a wonderful experience. Staff was friendly and professional, food was well prepared and very good...didn't get to do the hot air ballon ride due to fog but we are already planning a return trip this summer!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeannedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Interesting location in an Old Mill. Several good restaurants and a Bakery/Coffee Shop nearby. One block from the Napa Tourism Center, which is a great place to get oriented and start your exploring. Friendly and accommodating staff, nicely appointed room with high-end coffee machine and gas fireplace! Good Breakfast in Bed Options for that lazy relaxing morning...

Room Tip: Loved Room #221 = Corner room with a view of the mighty Napa River! one window faces the street so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KPdvmandJannieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I needed a little rest and relaxation after a stressful few months and this filled the bill. The Spa Me package was a great deal; I spent two nights and had an incredible therapeutic massage. The staff was excellent and the room cozy. Nice touches such as complementary bottled water, half and half in the fridge, and free wifi. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My girlfriends and I recently stayed at the Napa River Inn for my birthday celebration. I selected the Inn based on website reviews and was pleasantly surprised when it exceeded my expectations. It is a charming property that is extremely well maintained. We were there for 3 days and the staff was professional, courteous and extremely friendly. They gave us great recommendations for birthday excursions and were very tolerant of our "over the top" enthusiasm for my "Fab 40th"! Sarah and Paul were SUPERSTARS!!! The daily breakfast was delicious. We planned to do lots of celebrating so we did not rent a car. The location was perfect for walks to Oxbow market, surrounding restaurants (Zuzu's rocks) and leisurely strolls. We are already planning to return to the Inn for future girlfriends trips. Staying at the Napa River Inn made my birthday trip one of the best birthdays ever!!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the River were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbf504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Plaza room 306 and really enjoyed our time here. The room was very nicely decorated with a fireplace. There were mirrors above the fireplace with lights designed to look like candles on sconces. The headboard was depressed into the wall with lights on both sides. What made this room so romantic was the lighting! All the lights were on dimmers so we had the firelight and the lights dimmed low for excellent mood lighting. The room also has a balcony overlooking the river and a 2nd window with a different view of the river. The robes provided were wonderful -- thick and absorbent. And a BIG plus was the breakfast the next morning. You fill out your card with your food/beverage choice and it is delivered to your room from the bakery cafe downstairs. It was very delicious and far better than the normal room service breakfast. The other big plus is the location. It is on the river but located in the heart of downtown Napa with SO many restaurants and shops within walking distance. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again.

The only negative I would give (which is why I rated a 4 instead of 5), is the bed was too soft. It was OK for one night, but I'm used to a firm bed. We didn't stay long enough to try out the spa, but we could see a few rooms set off of the parking lot that was used for spa treatments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our second time at this Inn. Its a wonderful place to be while in Napa. Beautiful clean comfortable room, fantastic location, excellent staff...what more can you ask!!!!
We loved walking through the old town and along the river front. Many restaurants to choose from...breakfast in your room is included in the rate. We felt special when the Inn recognized that we were returning guests....bottle of local wine was delivered to our room!

Room Tip: ask for river front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Brooks G M, General Manager at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Judith,

We are always honored when our guests return. We are happy to see you back and glad you liked the wine.

The breakfast in bed option is pretty tempting on these cooler winter mornings. You can stay in your room munching croissants in your robe while the light gray fog burns off over the river.

I see you said our staff was excellent! I am gratified to hear you were well taken care. Thanks for taking the time to review us, we always appreciate the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Property: Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing