We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
907
326
75
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
326
75
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweetie piesriver viewgeneral storebreakfast in bedembarcadero buildingnapa riverjazz clubold millsweet shopegg sandwichwithin walking distancebreakfast deliveredkeurig coffee makerwine tastingevery morningturn down serviceloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I am a napa native and have moved away. we decided to come out to napa to celebrate my boyfriends birthday for the night. We stayed at the napa River Inn and the room (207)we had was amazing. Walking into it felt like such a romantic hide away. was cozy and inviting with the fireplace and the warm walls, and the claw-foot tub was a great way to relax and unwind! We truly did not want to leave the room once we got into it. the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napakitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. Romantic setting, attentive staff and a great location. Close to local restaurants and access to 29 and the silverrado trail. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoecdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

The service is amazing, the rooms are great, the catering options (for business functions) are limited, but the things that are offered are exquisite.

The desk staff remember your name, and the housekeepers do an amazing job. And, if you're doing a "group" function (we had about 40 participants), Karen and Lisa are delightful to work with. When it's our group's time to return to Napa, I will definitely recommend that we go to Napa River Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msprof68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

First the pluses - great location in a historic hotel in downtown Napa within walking distance of restaurants. Comfortable bed. Nice spa toiletries. Caledon in house restaurant was good with friendly service. Sweetie Pie's for breakfast was certainly a different hotel type of breakfast and was very good.

Be aware that the rooms vary greatly and if you luck out and get a nice large room with no one on either side of you it will be a good stay. We arrived on Dec. 21st for two nights when I would guess the hotel was about 20% occupied. Our friends had arrived the day before and after turning down a room in the Embarcadero Bldg. got a room above the reception area and it was lovely. We asked to be in the same building but got told that was not an option, weren't offered the option to upgrade, and we got put in the Embarcadero buidling. The room was very small, hardly room to turn around, one window overlooking a parking lot, and paper thin walls which was my main complaint. We could hear the conversation in the next room, that night I mentioned this to the front desk but wasn't offered a change of room. The next night they found it necessary to put someone on the other side of us, our headboards must of shared a wall for I could hear everything going on in their room until late at night. I got our paper the next morning at 6:45 AM and looking up and down the hall I only saw 3 papers and you guessed it, ours and the rooms on either side of us. I'm not sure why they couldn't space guests out except maybe it is easier for the maids. Our friends in the main building noticed the
same lack of papers up and down their hall.

When we checked in we were told we didn't get breakfast because we had booked through hotels.com and we felt like we were given the worst room in the inn because of this. No turndown service the first night. With the low occupancy rate they should have been happy to have the two rooms booked by our party no matter how we booked.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Napa River Inn is both charming and comfortable. Spacious rooms and amenities are nice. Get a historic room if possible, it's well worth it. Rooms were well insulated (very little neighborly noise), had fireplaces and spacious bathrooms. Only drawback was one of our shower heads was not working properly. Not a big deal, there were two! This location is great because it's right in downtown Napa and nestled within the hotel is one of the most amazing bakery/cafes you will ever go to, Sweetie Pies!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodTravelerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews