We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swift Current, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Napa River Inn. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were excellent. The in room breakfast was very good and filling. If possible get a room with a view of the river.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    321
    75
    40
    15
See reviews for
139
775
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My family and I loved this hotel....the view of the river from our room was beautiful...there were walking trails, parks and the town of Napa has a certain New England feel...my family would highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

FYI...the hotel is pet friendly and our Shih Tzu enjoyed his trip as much as we did!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksters01
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at the Napa River Inn for seven nights and had a fantastic time. The breakfasts were delicious, the service was outstanding, and the accommodations were incredibly comfortable. They even had a bottle of Cabernet and chocolates waiting for us on our arrival. Best part of our trip and a great location for wine-bar hopping in the evening (use the Bountyhunter free tastings the hotel gives out). Pay a little extra and upgrade the rooms to one of the historical ones.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksters01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We have stayed at the Napa River Inn twice and have thoroughly enjoyed our visit both times. Our second visit was on July 4th, so we were able to enjoy the July 4th fireworks from our balcony overlooking the river ... what a treat! We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpkjvinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The room at the Napa River Inn was quaint and luxurious and located right along the Napa River. The hotel staff, especially Alicia, were most attentive and brought us a roll-a-way bed, extra bath fizz's and an extra robe as there were three of us in the room...three sisters on a wine and food tasting extravaganza. The bed was large and cozy and made for a very lovely night's sleep. And the restaurant recommended to us by the front desk staff...the Bounty Hunter...was a hit. Great food, walking distance from the restaurant and lots of fun! And our drive to and from the wineries was easy to access as Napa and the Inn are close to the Silverado Trail which is where we spent most of our time. It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jendog777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed at the river inn as part of a package. It was a very comfortable property with large sized rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Hope to go back there some time again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhandarisonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Generally a nice hotel, pretty good service, but not worth the price. $370 a night, but no pool or anything. The area right around the hotel wasn't very nice, under construction. Parking was a pain. The restaurants (angele and Sweetie Pies) were overpriced and not good at all. Couldn't finish dinner at angele and our 3 year old wouldn't even touch the macaroni and cheese, which smelled horrible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrwilsonCameronPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
8.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Property: Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing