We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodations in Napa!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Our second stay at this fantastic place. Our first stay was when the NRI was new and the grounds were under some construction. It was amazing! And, now that the grounds are completed, it is even more unbelieveable. This is the best value in Napa. The rooms are what you would expect to find at a 5 star resort. The service is unmatched. The rooms, lobby and grounds are immaculate. Breakfast in bed, Kreuger coffee makers in the room, turn-down service, etc. BUT, the best thing about the NRI is its location...walking distance to 4 of the best restaurants in Napa. As a dedicated foodie, each of these places won't dissapoint. AND, it is also 3 blocks from our favorite wine collective. How convenient! Can't wait to return. 2 thumbs up, 5 stars, and half of the price of some of the upvalley resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cbashaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

I visited Napa this past weekend with my mom and sister to celebrate my mom's birthday. This was our first stay at the Napa River Inn and I was impressed with it. The staff was friendly and the location was great. We were able to walk to our downtown dinner spots which was great while in wine country. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a nice location. The rooms were decent as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

A girl's weekend was needed and Napa was the spot. We found the Napa River Inn online and could not believe the deal they were offering. We booked 2 rooms and got a $100 dinner gift certificate per night, for some awesome local restaurants and free breakfast delivered by the bakery Sweeie Pies-yum!. Arriving at the inn, we were greeting by a very friendly staff and the check-in process was prompt and easy. The rooms are spacious and the beds were heavenly. The nightly turndown service left us chocolate treats. The coffee maker in the room was the pod kind and was appreciated verses the standard brew unit. The toiletries were grape themed and smelled great. Bathrobes were appreciated after a long day of winetasting. We went to Silos which is attached to the building for some late night cocktails and great live music. A couple of us had spa treatments at LaPele right next store which was a convience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimmelsperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My friend and I stayed at Napa River Inn to co-celebrate the big 5-0. We chose the Napa River Inn to take advantage of the restaurant certificate special and we were not disappointed.

The beds are luxurious and there wasn't anything we could think of that we'd change. Well, actually, except the blinds on the windows. The slats let in quite a bit of light, so I was surprised they didn't have a curtain of some sort.

That said, the staff at Napa River Inn are exceptional. From the moment I booked reservations and communicated via email, to meeting them in person, they are all true professionals and super friendly! No stuffy door people here!

The breakfast delivered from the cafe next door is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjdavis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Very quaint and nicely located in downtown Napa. The hotel is in walking distance from many really good restaurants. We stayed in the Cpt Hatt Suite which was very nice with a king bed as well as a love seat an a few chairs and a gas fireplace. The wet bar was also nice. The bathroom was sizable with a very nice claw foot tub. It was my first time taking a bath in a claw foot tub so that was pretty cool.

The bed was lovely and pretty comfortable. Nice down pillows, down comforter and high grade sheets. Another nice thing was the breakfast that was included with the price of the room. We had a choice between a straight continental or one that included a egg, ham and cheese croissant. It was quite good. The in room coffee is Keurig which is a nice upgrade.

The cons- the view from the suite was pretty dismal. it looked over the front parking lot. It would have been nice if it was placed in the back of the hotel overlooking the river. Additionally the next morning I needed to get some work done and wasn't able to because the wireless internet was super slow and kept going in and out. I had to leave much earlier than I had planned because of this.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed at the Inn over Valentine's Day weekend. We got a great deal on a deluxe room with a balcony and fireplace . The rooms themselves were on the small side but nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. Breakfast from Sweetie Pie's was excellent. The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to everything in Napa. We didn't have a car and had no problems getting around town. The only criticisms are with the climate control, bath products and gym. The heating and a/c units in the rooms were extremely noisy and would come on multiple times during the night. The shampoo/conditioner/body wash came in small bottles made of very thick plastic that made them very difficult to squeeze. You had to practically scoop the stuff out of the bottles with your finger to get anything. The gym was very small and the home-gym style weight set was not working. However, I would not expect a hotel of this size to necessarily have a great gym. i suspect that the Westin down the road did, but we were looking for something with more of a local flavor anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

So overall we had a great time, the price was reasonable, the staff professional and the location was great. The only issues we had, minus the gym, are probably easily fixable. Besides, who goes to Napa to exercise?

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbabgbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We had a fantastic time at the Napa River Inn! Our room was lovely & the amenities were great – plush bathrobes, great smelling toiletries, nightly turndown service with delicious chocolate from the nearby sweet shop, complimentary water and fantastic coffee from an in-room Keurig machine. A wonderful breakfast from the adjacent Sweetie Pies was included and was also available as room service. The location of the Inn made it perfect for walking to nearby restaurants and wine tastings. Also included with our stay were vouchers for nightly wine tastings at The Bounty Hunter. One day we took an exhilarating hot air balloon ride and everything was arranged right at the Napa General Store, which is part of the Napa River Inn complex. I would definitely recommend the Napa River Inn to anyone planning a trip to Napa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljcraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
8.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £192 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing