We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Beautiful property and amazing food and service not to mention the wine! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Napa Valley! We loved our room and the comfortable beds, the restaurant was excellent and the front desk service was very helpfull.

Room Tip: Make sure and use the spa as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tateandmaryke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Food, Service and Wine (but not necessarily in that order). We love your review and are so happy you chose to stay with us! Have a wonderful Spring and we will see you the next time you are in wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    550
    246
    82
    39
See reviews for
207
679
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I read several negative reviews about this hotel before I booked it, but I do not regret this choice. We had a very good stay. The hotel in easily accessible from the highway, and I realize that may be a negative for some, but it worked for us. The staff was smooth and efficient; check-in was a breeze. There have been reviews that discussed noise level, but we heard nothing in our room from the hall or outside. We were in an outside hall room; in fact there was a sliding door to parking that made unloading and loading the car an easy task. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot speak to the quality there. The lobby was very relaxing; we waited for our wine tour several minutes there, and it was cozy and quiet. The hotel is near the outlet mall, which was a disappointment, and a grocery store and a Target. There are several restaurants near there as well. We drove up to Yountville for dinner, and it was a 10-minute drive.. As far as the cleanliness and maintenance issues mentioned by other reviewers, our room was clean, and we observed that there was a bevy of spring-cleaning activities. It is not the most elegant hotel I have ever stayed in, but I found it to meet our needs on every level.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiniMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We were so excited to receive your amazing review! As a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor, we really value your opinion, and thank you so much for your constructive comments about our beloved hotel. Thank you from the entire team here at the Napa Marriott, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
421 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

The hotel is in need of repair or just good maintenance, the cleaning staff is pleasant but either untrained or unsupervised. The room was dirty and it did not get much cleaner throughout our three night stay. The food was average beyond beleif and the atmosphere of the Hotel that of an Airport Motel. All in all - to be avoided.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do expect more from our associates, and in fact focus on the creation of a "do more" culture that we obviously failed to deliver to you during your stay. I can see by your comments that our housekeeping department created a frustrating environment for you, and for that I sincerely apologize. I take full responsibility for your experience with us, and promise to use your comments to create a better environment for all of our guests. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed there the night of 03/23/13. We checked into room 2000. Right away some 'easy' music was playing outside over the speakers on the ground level. The music wasn't good although soft but loud enough to be disturbing. We were told it would be done by 8PM so we dealt with it.

We turned in around 10PM. Around 11 I woke up to some loud drunk laughing and yelling which came from again, the same outdoor fire pit. I waited a bit and called the front desk afraid they might woke up the rest of my family. It didn't quiet down, 20 minutes later my husband who is a sound sleeper woke up, too. He called, and were told it would be taken care of. 15 minutes later, now the noise even awoke my teenager. We called for the 3rd time, didn't get much of apology and they got into a bit of heated discussion. The night manager (by the way refused to give his name) even managed to upset my husband who is usually a non-complainer.

Terrible experience, ruined the next day for all of because of lack of sleep. Although the room was nice and comfortable, the hotel policy/design was poor (designed to encourage drunks congregate late at night - area doesn't close until 1AM) and staff wasn't professional at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the outdoor fire pit or dining area, and away from the utilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. As a light sleeper myself, I can relate to how frustrating and uncomfortable your stay with us must have been. Our goal is to ensure the ultimate comfort for all of our guests, and I apologize for failing you and your family in that regard. I have spoken directly with both the Night Manager and our Director of Food & Beverage about your experience, and assure you that your comments will directly result in a change in how we control sound in that area. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with nightly wine tastings. One complaint - not all rooms are elevator accessible. Food is good, service is great and the scenery is awesome! Executive lounge has great offerings - take advantage!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValhallaSummons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience at our hotel. We love our food and service too, it is what makes us stand out in the Napa Valley! Thank you for the note about our elevator locations also, as I can relate to how frustrating it is to not have one near your guest room. We apologize and will ensure all of our guests receive a clearly marked property map on checkin. Have a wonderful Spring and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Pros: I stayed here a couple weeks ago and it was lovely! Nice lobby, bar & grounds with outdoor fire pits that were perfect after a relaxing day in Napa. The rooms were clean & beds were super comfortable.
We got the romance package, which included a bottle of Chandon upon check in and two tickets for complimentary tastings. It was only a dollar or so more so definitely ask if it is available. We lost our tasting passes by the fire pits and when we asked the front desk if we could have a replacement they happily replaced them plus gave us passes to two more wineries! We definitely felt spoiled by the service here. The front desk staff was warm and friendly throughout our entire stay.
We didn’t eat in the restaurant, but we did order room service for breakfast & it was really good!
Cons: This hotel is on the outskirts of the city of Napa so it’s a bit of a drive to the wineries (20 minutes). There are often checkpoints nearby so be careful and consider taking a taxi or limo! That’s not really a con, more of a warning ☺
I live in the Bay Area but go to Napa a lot and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
You are a Roxstar! Thank you for spreading the word about our beloved hotel. I am glad to hear that you found romance in the Napa Valley as well. We live to assist with couples and their adventures in wine country. Cheers to you and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Napa Valley Marathon. We got a good rate through the marathon :o) The room was very nice and clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness. The carpets seemed a bit tired though. The center courtyard was beautiful. Loved the outdoor space with the heaters and the evening wine tastings. They brought it smaller, wonderful wineries while we were there. They also had a wonderful spread for the early morning runners (4 AM) on the morning of the marathon! The only reason I'm not giving them an excellent rating is that with the name of their hotel and usual standards I expected a grander, more updated facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for joining us for the Napa Marathon! We think it is the best Marathon in the US, and really appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home base. We are also sticklers for cleanliness, and are happy that you noticed our focus on this important aspect of a hotel stay. Cheers to you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you for the Marathon in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing