We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location in Napa”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel feels more like a motel but the rooms are clean and the location is great. Right next to a Trader Joes and Whole Foods if you would like to picnic while exploring the wine country. Price was right after getting it on Priceline and you can get this for one night or more if you need it. (B&B's require two night minimum in season)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    566
    256
    82
    39
See reviews for
215
698
28
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this motel for a business conference one night in early November. Room rates were substantially reduced and rooms were clean and comfortable. However, the in house restaurant is very expensive and service was slow. Dinners are sparce and local wines, by the glass, cost more than a whole bottle at stores in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great and spacious room, convenient location, and well stocked club lounge. You got to love their granola. Attended meeting at the Silverado Resort, this Marriott was a better choice. Good value for the area and caliper of the accommodation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is just another mid-range Marriott property. The location is commercial and not in the lovely vine ladened valley. The hotel is older, and even though the lobby has been remodeled, it certainly does not feel like a resort or spa. Since it is right off the main highway, the experience of staying at this hotel is nothing special and certainly not like other parts of the valley. With the many lovely B& Bs and other hotels in the area, this hotel is not worth the extremely high fees charged. But, if you have free Marriott points and want quick access to the City of Napa itself or Yontville and aren't concerned about a more laid back relaxed experience, it will do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawinmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights GREAT SERVICE,comfort and location.Have stayed here a few times before,but this time the service was outstanding My wife and I were checked in by Ms.Price After a long flight(nyc)really needed to get into a room,she was very accomendating offering us a choice of rooms even though it was before check-in.During our stay there were 1 or 2 little annoyances,she made sure we were well taken care of..She was very concerned about our experience.Nice to see someone so thoughtful and proud of the job she is doing. The hotel offers many great amenities and the bedding is extremely confortable.Will continue to stay here on future trips...WELL DONE MS PRICE ,WELL DONE!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonytavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Marriott while on our honeymoon last month. The staff, especially Laura, went out of their way to make our stay extra special with in-room amenities and generous upgrades. Not only was it a peaceful night sleep, but we enjoyed wine tasting in the lobby every night. Laura did a fantastic job helping us plan an unforgettable day of wine tasting in the Valley. She brought our lofty goals down to a realistic expectation and set up appointments at each of our vineyards. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, attracted due to the reviews, and also the fact that it is on the border between Sonoma and Napa, convenient to both. It is also just off of 29, another convenience factor.

Before picking a place to stay in Napa, you need to decide between two big categories, namely the quaint, B and B type of accommodation, which I agree may be more desirable, especially in an idyllic location such as Napa. On the other side is a hotel like the Marriott, which is larger, may be less "charming", but provides a level of service and convenience that may be absent in the smaller facility. We obviously chose the latter, but this is an important choice to make.

That said, this is a very nice property. Part of the charm of this area is that there are no tall buildings, and the hotel is no exception. It is two stories, but still has a ton of rooms. To make up for the height, the hotel is very spread out, and not knowing quite where we were going became a source of amusement. The corridors are long, and depending on where you are the walk to the lobby is not for the faint of heart! Luckily, more motel like, you are able to park near your room, bell service is available, and there are elevators at the near and far ends of the wings.They really need better signage and way finding assistance.

There is a nice ambiance and level of service at the hotel. Right off of the lobby is a large patio with fire pits, a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine, ubiquitous in this area, or just sit. I was also very impressed that at many times the management of the hotel maintains a very visible presence in the lobby. This applied to the chef, and other members of the staff as well.

If you are able to get concierge lounge access, it is a great benefit, for a good hot and cold breakfast, pre dinner snacks, and desserts later. It is the only lounge i have seen where you need to give your name and room number even if your key works, but no hassle. Each night there is a wine "reception", which is just a glass of wine in the lobby provided by a local winery. No food, but take the wine into the lounge.

The rooms are more than adequate, fairly large, but I would suggest that you ask for a "garden view" and also a balcony, which I believe may be the even numbered rooms. Beware, though. Our balcony was shared with another room. Enough said.

Overall, a great, comfortable choice for a location in which the fact that the room was just a place to sleep could not be truer. Very convenient to the main highway, and all of the sights. Salut!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing