We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Mother/Daughter weekend. Hotel has a great spa and is close to good restaurants and wineries. I got a massage and grapeseed scrub and felt like a new woman.We used Marriott points which made the cost reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalshopper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear frugalshopper_9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience. On behalf of our Spa Director, Trudy Smith, we are thrilled to hear that your mother/daughter weekend was absolutely fantastic. We hope both of you come back and see us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sonny Kerstiens
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed here each May or June for several years for an annual medical meeting. Their management team changed a few years ago and it shows, much more responsive, the rooms and common areas have been nicely refreshed. Catering for our receptions and breakfasts were better this year than past years. Nice large pool and poolside service, so very nice if you're traveling with children who are bored with your trips to the wine country... This is not, however, a romantic Napa Valley getaway location - it's a big hotel off a highway, not walking distance to much of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCDJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear UCDJamie,

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great catering options at this year's conference. Our Executive Chef and culinary team continue to deliver incredible experiences, especially in utilizing options from our very own garden! Please know I have shared all of your comments with our Executive Committee as we are always striving for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Napa.

Thank you again for your response,

Sonny Kerstiens
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The finicky reviews prof recent days for this hotel seem utterly wrongheaded. Reception was helpful and interested in my comfort for a planned early arrival and they succeeded in having several rooms available for early arriving guests at around 10:20AM. The restaurant serves first rate fresh fare and obviously has almost limitless wine options. The room is clean and comfortable even though it faces the street and not the garden. It is minimally dated with an excellent bed. The catering department has done well for our meeting. There's very little to criticize here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Abbadiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Abbadiani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to many more conferences in the future. I have shared your review with our executive committee and we are all grateful for your response. Thank you again for your fantastic review and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,

Sonny Kerstiens
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Worked well for business meeting. No charm or character. Helpful front desk staff.
Poolside restaurant service extremely slow.
Hotel is typical marriott. It is on the highway. You can walk to Trader Joe's or Target. Room clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renelle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef/F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

renelle06 -

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our Napa Valley Marriott and Spa.
I am pleased to read that our hotel served you well for your business meeting and that you were pleased with both the levels of service at the front desk as well as the condition of your room.
Thank you for the helpful feedback regarding the slow service you received at our outdoor pool and rest assured we will work to improve that immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you're not into the B&B scene, this Marriott property is a great place to stay. Ask for a room on the first floor facing the pool or garden...these rooms are quieter and convenient to the lobby and restaurant Every night from 5-6pm they have free wine tasting which is a nice extra perk. The service at this hotel is wonderful. We have stayed here at least 5 times in the past couple of years and the staff has always been extremely cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWWLosGatos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Front Office Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear JWWLosgatos_CA,

Thank you for staying with us once again! We appreciate your loyalty and we will continue to provide you with the level of service you expect.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Napa Valley.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay in Marriott hotels all over the world. I do it for the consistency and to splurge, usually at a JW property. The Napa Marriott is a great pick if you're looking for a centrally located base to do wine country. Downtown Napa is a couple miles away and convenient to get to. There are plenty of wonderful food options close by and you can pretty much drive in any direction and run into a world-class winery.
The rooms are comfortable and dated. The hotel pool is quite inviting and the Bloody Mary condiment bar is close by. It makes for a great little getaway with no shortage of distractions to keep you entertained.
Staff are tuned in to the food and wine scene and offer knowledgable suggestions for getting exactly what you want out of your Napa Valley tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef/F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

jay R -

Thanks for taking the time to write about your positive experience at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa. I am thrilled you were pleased with our knowledgeable service team and enjoyed our new Bloody Mary Bar. We look forward to hosting you again soon we hope and sharing more of the many indulgent offerings of our hotel's food and beverage as well as over-all guest experience.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got upgraded to a a big room that fit our family of 5 perfectly. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room are nice and clean and the pool area and Jacuzzi are nice. The business launch could be updated with better food but it is not a major issue for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishpuhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Front Office Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mishpuhe,

We are delighted to hear that we were able to upgrade your family to a larger room. We appreciate you staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
2 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £146 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing