We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Pleasant and Calming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just north of the City of Napa, this is a convenient location from which to enjoy visiting the wineries in Napa and Sonoma. The grounds are spacious. The rooms are clean, and the service is friendly. A complimentary wine tasting each evening in the lobby is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Steve T,

Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, we are very centrally located and that plays a big role when you want to visit both the Valley and Sonoma.

We will let our Housekeeping teams know that you noticed their hard work in the rooms.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really liked the service this hotel provided during our stay in Napa. This hotel is located right on the Napa Trail which is convenient while visiting the wineries. The staff was always professional and helpful with directions and suggestions for our day trips. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future. During the afternoons the hotel met winemakers who provided winetasting for the guest, this was great since some of the wines we had never heard off and we were able to visit their wineries the following day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubanita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Cubanita2012,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to Napa. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and that we were able to provide you with enough information go out and enjoy the Valley.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There are other hotels nearby that have lower rates, but this place was everything you'd expect from a top tier Marriott resort. Lots of amenities, a lovely spa, tasty restaurant, and gorgeous outdoor lounge with a firepit. It's close to many vineyards, and just down the street from an outlet mall with lots of shopping.

The room was clean, very nice, and really quiet. It's a single floor hotel (as far as I saw), so it's very quiet, and had ample parking. The staff were very helpful, and addressed my every request. I'd stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear BrooksS,

Thank you for staying with us. We realize that you have many choices when you are visiting the area.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. Our teams are proactive and try their at most to be cutting edge in creating a brilliant Spa and culinary experience.

Clean rooms are a basic; I am delighted to hear that you noticed the hard work that goes into creating a comfortable clean room.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly staff and perfect location for activities/wineries in Yountville or Rutherford. Close to nice shopping area with Peets & Starbucks Coffee and small restaurants.

Only con/recommendation is get a room away from the front of the hotel. The hotel fronts Highway 29, so rooms at the front of the property will definitely hear the 24-hr traffic, particularly if you like to sleep with the window open for fresh air.

Room Tip: Avoid 24-hr traffic noise and request inside room that does not face the front of the property.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2marcopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear 2marcopolos,

Thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit to Napa. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will make sure to let our staff know that you noticed their hospitality and friendliness.

We are looking forward to serving you during your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at this hotel last week and had an incredible experience! Everyone from the bellhop to Werner, a manager, to the ladies at the front desk, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Five Stars, all around!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear NWaggoner,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am very happy that you had a fun time with the girls! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Mother/Daughter weekend. Hotel has a great spa and is close to good restaurants and wineries. I got a massage and grapeseed scrub and felt like a new woman.We used Marriott points which made the cost reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalshopper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear frugalshopper_9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience. On behalf of our Spa Director, Trudy Smith, we are thrilled to hear that your mother/daughter weekend was absolutely fantastic. We hope both of you come back and see us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sonny Kerstiens
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed here each May or June for several years for an annual medical meeting. Their management team changed a few years ago and it shows, much more responsive, the rooms and common areas have been nicely refreshed. Catering for our receptions and breakfasts were better this year than past years. Nice large pool and poolside service, so very nice if you're traveling with children who are bored with your trips to the wine country... This is not, however, a romantic Napa Valley getaway location - it's a big hotel off a highway, not walking distance to much of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCDJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear UCDJamie,

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great catering options at this year's conference. Our Executive Chef and culinary team continue to deliver incredible experiences, especially in utilizing options from our very own garden! Please know I have shared all of your comments with our Executive Committee as we are always striving for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Napa.

Thank you again for your response,

Sonny Kerstiens
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £211 - £555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing