We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napa Valley Wine Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Napa Valley Wine Week”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently had the opportunity to stay here for a trip to Napa Valley. The hotel is a little older, but very well maintained, renovations in progress, The lobby, courtyard, and pool area were well maintained and quiet most days. Since we were platinum members, we had access to the concierge lounge for breakfast, and late evening snacks and desserts. Breakfast was usually crowded. However, the last day, a big event was being held, a 10K run. To those of us not involved, most of the space was taken up with no advance warning. The last morning outdoor yoga classes were held right outside our room and patio, Since we weren't participating, we didn't feel comfortable sitting on our patio or being in this area which was a bit disappointing. Prior notice of this would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: a first floor room with the patio was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgmomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef / F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Agmom Texas -

Thank you for the 4-star review of our Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

We are pleased you found our property clean, well maintained and quiet. We strive daily to provide these soothing comforts to our Wine Country guests.

On your next visit we look forward to providing you with a first floor room with a patio as you have suggested.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers!

Brian Whitmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    566
    255
    82
    39
See reviews for
215
696
28
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel twice and have thoroughly enjoyed myself! The property is large, quiet and clean. There are areas to sit and lounge late into the night and drink Napa Valley wine and the pool and hot tub are both really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear FamilyMBA2J2,

We are delighted to hear that you returned to us for yet another visit. Thank you for making us your preferred "home-away-from-home".

We have big plans for the property and we are looking forward to be sharing it with everyone including our "regulars" such as you.

Please come see us again!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my daughters. The location is an easy in and out and close to all the Napa Valley locations. The property is a standard Marriott with a nice lobby and was quiet and clean. You are close to the road but for us that worked out as we were coming and going to St. Helena.

Room Tip: Call the hotel itself rather than using website if you need a particular number of beds or room loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodFlowerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef/F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear FoodFlower Travel -

Thanks for taking the time to give us a 4-star review for your experience at our Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

I am especially glad your stay provided you with the amenities you would expect from a Marriott property and that our central location in the Napa Valley served you so well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers!

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to stay for night of an organized run. We were able to check in early. Thank goodness they had a fab Bloody Mary bar while waiting. It was quiet & clean. Grateful for the shuttles to the start line. Good breakfast at restaurant. Comfortable & lively lobby & patio. A bit pricy.

Room Tip: No tip it was what you'd expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Got2flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Got2flo,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Napa. We are glad to hear that you were able to check-in early and that you discovered our fantastic Bloody Mary bar - nothing beats a custom made Bloody Mary!

We hope you had a fun time during the run and!

We are looking forward to be seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very nice Marriott. Room was clean. Pool was decent size. Breakfast was actually a delight with fresh English muffins from the local bakery and great omelets. It is, however, a large chain hotel and therefore not much in the way of personal service. Everyone was courteous, but it is what it is. I prefer bed and breakfasts, but had to be here for business reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol56Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Carol56Tempe,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Napa. We're thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast -- next time, you must try the Eggs Benedict. Chef Whitmer serves them up perfectly! Please know I have shared your comments with our executive committee as we are continually trying to find ways to get better. Your comments are very helpful with regards to that mission.

Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We decided to stay here during our visit to Napa for BottleRock. It turned out to be a great place to hang out and relax, too. When we arrived the cocktail hour was in full swing in the lobby and the concierge lounge. Both had free wine tastings. The lobby and bar area are indoor/outdoor and great place to meet up for a drink or get a little chill time.

The concierge lounge is nice and had its own patio. If you have status, a room walking out to that patio would be nice for hh and breakfast.

The pool was lovely and large enough to get some quiet time while others had a good time. Only bad thing was the hot tub was mobbed at night.

The local bus stop was right across the street and dropped off right in front of the fair grounds for Bottle Rock. Easy to get around. The hotel also had a shuttle on Fri and Sat to the concert.

Front desk staff was wonderful and the concierge was very helpful before and during our trip.

Rooms were very typical Marriott. Comfy bed, clean updated bathrooms.
I would do it again.

Room Tip: It is only two floors so request a balcony if interested. Some inside rooms walk out onto a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear StLouTraveller,

We are looking forward to seeing you during BottleRock 2015! Did you see that the dates have already been announced? Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are thrilled that you had a great time and enjoyed the concierge lounge and our evening wine tasting in the lobby. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable next time, please let us know. Thank you again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just north of the City of Napa, this is a convenient location from which to enjoy visiting the wineries in Napa and Sonoma. The grounds are spacious. The rooms are clean, and the service is friendly. A complimentary wine tasting each evening in the lobby is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner M, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Steve T,

Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, we are very centrally located and that plays a big role when you want to visit both the Valley and Sonoma.

We will let our Housekeeping teams know that you noticed their hard work in the rooms.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing