We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disppointed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disppointed!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

For the price that we paid, I expected a lot more from this hotel. The hotel hallways were littered with food trays and crumbs. Some hallways smelt like kitty litter. The furniture in the room was a little outdated and worn. The hotel layout was confusing and not convenient where we had to walk forever just to get to the lobby. The only positive was the staff at the front desk was very friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef / F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Eileen 1649 -

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

We are sorry we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us and can only imagine how disappointing it must have been for you.

We are pleased that our front desk team did a great job for you and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit with us.

Thank you -

Brian Whitmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    566
    255
    82
    39
See reviews for
215
696
28
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple trip. It was close to all Napa Valley cities and the wineries. The hotel was better than we expected.They have a Starbucks coffee. Good service, big roons and parking free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouNiFeRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef / F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello SouNiFeRo -

Thanks for taking the time to give us a 4-star review for our Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

We are pleased we exceeded your expectations with our service and property experience and that you enjoyed our hotel's many amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!

Brian Whitmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milltown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was your typical Marriott...BUT the cleaning staff did and outstanding job the whole week. The front desk people were also very pleasant. Gym was small and even though the restaurant was good - the menu was small and the place could have another restaurant on site. Overall, if I was in the area again I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our housekeeping team did such an outstanding job during your stay. I like your suggestion about another restaurant on site, and we will look at the size of our current menu. Have a wonderful summer and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here with our daughter, son-in-law and 2-year old grandson. Everything was wonderful! After arriving late due to severe traffic and 12 hours on the road we were happily surprised the restaurant served meals until 10 p.m. - the food was good (ribs were a little spicier than I would have liked so perhaps a mention on the menu would have been nice) and the wine list was wonderful. When I asked about a wine I didn't see listed the waitress brought something lovely!

The beds were exceptionally comfy and clean - everything was perfect and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Some downstairs room have glass doors giving access to the parking lot for luggage - easy!
See more room tips
Green Features: Wasn't aware of any - not something we look for when booking a hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It sounds like you had quite the travel day! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your amazing review of our beloved hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback on our menu and we will look at the verbiage on the ribs. It is an honor to have a top contributor on TA write something so wonderful about our property. Cheers to you and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for an adult only trip. It was close to SFO and all the wineries. The hotel was much bigger and nicer than I expected. I highly recommend the conceige level rooms. We ate breakfast there every morning and it has Starbucks coffee. They have apps out around dinner time and dessert out later in the evening. Everyone from the staff was helpful and very friendly. There is a large outdoor seating area with firepits. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef / F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear C R -

We are thrilled to read of your great stay with us at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

Also so pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed our outdoor spaces, firepits, complimentary happy hour snacks and great customer service.

Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property and we look forward to your return soon!

Cheers!

Brian Whitmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Napa Valley Marriott is a very nice hotel situated in a prime location. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The gym is a bit on the smaller side and I had to wait a bit to use a treadmill/elliptical, but other than that it's a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apt456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny K, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Apt456,

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We agree -- the location of the hotel is perfect for your wine country adventure. Should your travels bring you to Napa again, we would love to provide you with some ideas for unique wineries and activities that may you may not have had the opportunity to experience this time around. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

SonnyK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently had the opportunity to stay here for a trip to Napa Valley. The hotel is a little older, but very well maintained, renovations in progress, The lobby, courtyard, and pool area were well maintained and quiet most days. Since we were platinum members, we had access to the concierge lounge for breakfast, and late evening snacks and desserts. Breakfast was usually crowded. However, the last day, a big event was being held, a 10K run. To those of us not involved, most of the space was taken up with no advance warning. The last morning outdoor yoga classes were held right outside our room and patio, Since we weren't participating, we didn't feel comfortable sitting on our patio or being in this area which was a bit disappointing. Prior notice of this would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: a first floor room with the patio was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgmomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBW, Exec Chef / F&B Director at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Agmom Texas -

Thank you for the 4-star review of our Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

We are pleased you found our property clean, well maintained and quiet. We strive daily to provide these soothing comforts to our Wine Country guests.

On your next visit we look forward to providing you with a first floor room with a patio as you have suggested.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Cheers!

Brian Whitmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing