We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in the hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. I booked the room through Amex Travel and it included a complimentary upgrade to the concierge wing and a bottle of wine. When I checked-in, the front desk failed to mention that they didn't have anything in the concierge wing available until after she handed me my keys but something would be available later on in the day. I told her I was just interested in the access to the concierge lounge (free food/drinks) and she gave me access to the lounge after looking at my reservation again. Note to all: print out your reservation confirmations if it includes any sort of deal/package.

The concierges that we dealt with were extremely helpful. They gave us directions and a few recommendations on places to wine taste and go for dinner. They really helped make the trip. Make sure you stay in a room with access to the concierge lounge. The breakfast and app. spread was very nice and access to the sodas and water all day long was great.

The room was recently remodeled (apparently it was newer than the concierge level) and was very spacious. It opened up onto a patio that looked out at the pool.

If you are looking to eat at the restaurant on-site, make sure you go to restaurant.com before hand. They have certificates for the restaurants there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aero247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    550
    246
    82
    39
See reviews for
207
679
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I booked the Marriott from a deal offered on Travelzoo. We originally wanted to stay at a more remote, unique type of place, but we couldn't beat the deal...room was $109/night, plus 4 free wine tasting coupons at good wineries, plus discounted spa services. The room was really great...large, super comfortable king-size bed, nice shower, really nice bedding. Our only complaint was that there wasn't a mini-fridge. The location isn't great in terms of being in a cute place and we couldn't walk to downtown Napa or restaurants. The hotel is located off the main highway in Napa (traffic noise wasn't a problem at all), which is convenient to get to wineries but doesn't add much in the way of ambiance. That being sad, we were very close to several grocery stores (including Whole Foods) and coffee shops. What more? Concierge was helpful and my massage was well above average. Be sure to request Mercer as your masseuse.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TogoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Good location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Close and convenient to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFire2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We booked a concierge hotel room and had access to the lounge which I recommend taking advantage of. I have stayed at other Marriotts with access to the concierge lounge and this was far superior in terms of the food and drinks they had available. My parents were impressed but I told them if they stayed at other properties it was usually pretzels, popcorn, chips and veggie tray for food. They had roasted vegetables, chicken skewers, cheese, etc, more than typical fare. Also, they had complimentary wine in lounge and also hotel lobby where most places have cash bar. The pool area was very nice too. I think this hotel is a good value, especially if you book concierge level.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacepax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

We live in Napa and are going through a house renovation. We booked here for two nights before taking a holiday while house is being worked on. The staff couldn't be nicer. Lovely evening wine and appetizers. We had room service and the food was very good and NOT expensive (as far as Napa goes). Good Food...Very nice staff...lovely rooms. They appreciate your business..how great is that? This hotel is undergoing it's own renovation and they are doing their best to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddiBiltmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

I visited for a Saturday night and though the room was clean and nicely decorated the noise level in the hotel is out of control. if someone is in the hall and talks it is like they are in your room. We unfortunately had a very loud group of people on our floor. My brother and sister-in-law were on the bottom floor near check in and they had the same complaint. You would think that the people running check in would have told the people to quiet down but they didn't. I called the hotel the Monday after my stay and was passed to the managers voicemail and left him a message and he never called me back.....so I guess I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I had a really nice big room. I only paid $10/night more to be on the "Conceirge level". My co-worker was in a regular room and said it was so small he couldn't even walk around the bed.
The Conceirge card get's you free breakfast...lots of fruit, pastry, coffee, teas, oatmeal, toast and some egg dishes. Also free water and cokes all day long. Appetizers and wine in the evening and dessert at night. The room had someone working in it to keep everything clean and stocked all day. I was impressed.
Every staff member I encountered was very polite and friendly.

I opted for a room with two double beds instead of a King because I was in a hurry to check in. While the room was very large, especially the bathroom, the two beds were so tiny, I"m not sure they were even doubles. I'm pretty sure I slept so bad because I kept rolling out of bed...ha ha.

The conference room was nice and the staff kept the refreshments stocked.

you MUST eat at "Characters" , the BBQ restaurant in the hotel....i ate there everyday it was soooooooooooooooo good

There is a Target, World Market, Trader Joes, Starbucks, Whole Foods, and a book store, within walking distance.

My only complaint was the noise from the hallway...the doors slam SO loud, but I stuffed a towel under the door and was not bothered anymore.

The room had a mini fridge, but it didn't get very cold. (OK, i guess I had two complaints)
(three) I wish they had miccrowaves in the rooms

I'm not usually a Marriott stayer, but I would stay here again, Conceirge level of course

free parking
in room wireless internet was something like $4.95 a day

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing