We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Highly recommend this inn. We arrived close to 11 pm after delayed flights from MA and HI. The pm manager was very helpful. After a long day of travel, we were welcome to use the hot tub. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was comfortable. Lots of breakfast choices. Great location for a base in Napa for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    257
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
1,208
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Fantastic place, everything was perfect: cozy room, delicicious breakfast, extremely friendly staff.
The best place we stayed on our trip to the West!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The family and I (4 adults and 1 infant) decided we'd take a trip to Napa Valley to see a couple of vineyards during our visit to San Francisco and the Pacific Northwest. This hotel seemed to be the best option in terms of price, location and reviews so I went ahead and booked.
On arrival on a wet Tuesday afternoon, the staff were extremely friendly and checked us in quickly. My parents-in-law had a room in the main inn building, whilst me, my wife and my baby daughter had a room in the small, four room extension accessed from the rear of the main inn. We were in one of the upper floor rooms.
The room was spacious, light and airy, with a good-sized bathroom and a small dressing area with its own basin. There was a flatscreen tv with digital satellite box, a large, comfy bed and a travel cot for our daughter's use. An ice machine and drinks vending machine were located near the bottom of the external stairs going down to the courtyard, ie. very close by.
The innkeeper made a reservation for us for dinner at an excellent Italian restaurant in Napa (located inside an old bank) and organised a taxi to take us there (who wants to drive when you're in Napa, after all!).
Our sleep overnight was peaceful and sound, with no noise disturbing us from adjoining rooms or the outside world.
In the morning we feasted on what can only be described as one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. The homemade cakes and breads were to die for. As we checked out we all remarked to each other what a wonderful stay we'd had and that we hoped to return one day.

Before returning to San Francisco, we visited the Beringer winery, where we took a tour, and stopped in at the Rubicon Estate winery (owned by Mr and Mrs Francis Ford Coppola no less). Both are well worth visiting, with extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. Be aware that many tours have a minimum age restriction of 21, meaning that infants and children aren't allowed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabby1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is an amazing hotel, the room was lovely, the beds were cozy and the staff were without a doubt the friendliest we met on our vacation. The breakfast was lovely and in general it was a fantastic hotel and i would definately recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123California123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

wanting to get in a quick trip before i have surgery, we planned at the last minute & were lucky enough to find space here. everything was perfect. the "continental breakfast" is NOT your typical cereal & cold danish event. THERE ARE BELGIAN WAFFLES cooked to order, hard cooked eggs, toast or bagels toasted up as you wish, coffee cakes (homemade) that are to die for. and if you want some to go...no problem. the coffee was excellent as well.
our room was in "the annex" upstairs & was huge. there's a separate vanity area in the walkin closet that was so nice for dressing while one of us showered. space galore. and very comfortable bed & bedding, windows for fresh air & a lovely garden view. (two of these rooms face the street, so be sure & ask if you want garden.) it's located at the edge of a residential district, not in a commercial area, but very convenient to get to the commercial areas.
the host could not have been more accommodating & cheerful. a very positive vibe there.

Room Tip: see above for the annex area (4 rooms). there are 4 (or 6?) rooms on the ground floor of the main bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently. It is the number one hotel in Napa listed on this website so we gave it a try. We arrived very late the first night. There was one lady at the desk and she knew who I was since we were the last people to check in that night. We had to park on the street since their lots were full. I was told by a reviewer to ask for the newer building. I got two calls from the inn before we arrived to say that the room we wanted on the first floor was already booked. I thought that was very nice of them to call us. We took the second floor room. There are a bunch of stairs and it's outside so we had to lug our big suitcases up ourselves. I was told that we could have help with them but we arrived so late that we did it ourselves. The room itself was very large. it also had another sink area in addition to the bathroom which made it nice. There were also plenty of towels. There was also free internet. The mattress was very soft and we like a firm one. The breakfast was very nice. They offered to make you waffles which we had one of the mornings. They were very good. They had some kind of fresh baked sweet each morning such as orange cranberry bread. At 6 pm they put out fresh baked cookies. We got there at 6:15 each night and there were hardly any cookies left. They also have 2 for 1 tasting coupons for some of the Napa wineries (but not for Sonoma wineries) in a box in the lobby. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located right off the highway and it's easy to get around to Napa or Sonoma from there. We had a very nice stay there. It's not luxurious though. I'm sure that there are other hotels and inns in the area that are more luxurious but you'll pay a lot more for them. I also heard people say that the hotels in Napa seem to be better priced than those further north in places like Yountville or St. Helena.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symmesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I'm not sure this should be classified as a hotel because it really isn't very big. This has more of a feel of a B&B but will all the privacy of your own hotel room. The breakfast was outstanding! Both young ladies that helped serve were extremely friendly. The small almond loaf (which was warm) was outstanding. My wife and I traveled with my sistern and her husband and she said the oatmeal bar was the best she has seen. If we ever go back to Napa we will definitely stay at this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyRedMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing