We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet but room could've been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This B&B is very sweet. The owners and staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful, not to mention hard working. The breakfast was great; so nice for us to be able to get a proper cup of English tea and eat a healthy breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal and toast.
Cookies in the afternoon are yummy.
Laundry facility if needed. Hot tub. Out door seating. Free parking.

Unfortunately, our room was very dark and a tad dismal. We were on the ground floor in a corner and the room didn't seem to get much light. I'm sure if was perfectly clean but the room did look a bit dated.

All in all, it's a very good B&B for a good price but perhaps request a room on a higher floor.

About a 15 minute walk to down town Napa which was perfect for us.

Recommend the Napa Wine train. A great way to see the valley and the staff are very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,952)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We read the reviews and booked the hotel upon other travelers reviews. I called and booked directly with the hotel. I requested a early check in at noon since I was running the Silverado half marathon in the morning and needed to shower before wine tasting. I was informed that we could check in at noon.
Needless to say, when we arrived, we were told that check in was at 3 pm. They read our booking which stated that early check in was requested at noon.We were informed check in was at 3 pm they would call us when a room was ready. At noon the hotel was empty and not a car in the lot. As we walked back to our car, many of the rooms had their windows open and looked clean & ready for check in.
The hotel is not walking distance to downtown Napa and is located by the highway so we drove to find an outdoor cafe.
After waiting an hour & a half we returned to the hotel without receiving a phone call. Upon arriving the second time we were told " oh I was going to call you".
By the time we showered and drove to the wineries it was 4 pm. We missed a day of wine tasting.
The hotel should tell all guests of their policy of no check in before 3 pm. If we were giving this information we would have stayed where.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CalGal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is is a lovely, lovely place. The independently owned Best Western affiliate is not like any chain hotel. A lovely garden, a warm and helpful welcome by staff and owners alike(including fresh baked cookies and tea), a pleasant breakfast room, generous room well kept make the overall gestalt of this place very special. The owners are a model of how to run a hotel: generous to guests and clearly caring about their staff, the feeling here is all about California warmth. I have stayed in fancier places, but none nicer than this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was my second stay at the Elm House and I still loved it. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are comfortable.

Don't be fooled by the Best Western name, this is a true gem.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needtohitlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this inn for two nights, and found it to be exceptional. The room was large, clean, private, and without noise. The garden area was charming as well as the outdoor patio and indoor breakfast room. Food was delicious, and the warm early evening chocolate chip cookies were divine. Inn owners and staff really take pride in accommodating their customers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloo207husky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The hotel and grounds are attractive, our room was comfortable, the service was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAndTheLittleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Highly recommend this inn. We arrived close to 11 pm after delayed flights from MA and HI. The pm manager was very helpful. After a long day of travel, we were welcome to use the hot tub. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was comfortable. Lots of breakfast choices. Great location for a base in Napa for a few days.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £118 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing