We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the elm house. we travelled from the uk to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, which we spent in napa. we went on a wine tour which was recomended by the hotel, and had an amazing day. the hotel was beautiful, the room cool, the breakfast was tasty with about anything you would like to eat. loved the waffles! the staff were friendly and helpful. all in all an enjoyable couple of days

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

The hotel has more of a bed and breakfast atmosphere, quaint, nice breakfasts and friendly staff than a traditional hotel. Typically, if I was alone with my husband, I would have enjoyed this aspect of the hotel. However, we were traveling as a group of four girls, going on wine tours, eating and shopping, for this type of trip the hotel was not appropriate. We had gone out to a wonderful restaurant for dinner and had come back to the hotel laughing and talking both on our way to our room and once inside the room. The hotel must have extremely thin walls because within ten minutes we received a phone call from the concierge saying that they were receiving complaints about our noise level. The next morning at breakfast it was so quiet that you could hear a pin drop, it felt as though everyone was listening to our conversation and that we had to speak in hushed tones. The hotel does not have a pool, a small and clean hot tub are available but there are no lounge chairs and the hot tub area is extremely small. There are no outside decks on the older portion of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling with your children.

Room Tip: Rooms in the addition have their own individual decks and are larger and separate from the older por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CindyK305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

arrived at 2pm on thurs.april 26 room was ready .we had the new addition top floor rm 405 . very roomy ,king bed with 1 full bath and a vanity room with just a sink & mirror . Bed was super comfy ,very quiet even though we were on the street side . Breakfast every morning downstairs in there cozy dining room, made to order waffles , fruit, oatmeal,cereal, yogurt also fresh made every day a small indiviual loaf size fruit bread, which was outstanding. Oh coffee and different flavored teas, and juice. Great way to start the day. Convenient to downtown Napa, but we did the winery tastings for most of the time . All the staff was very nice and helpful thru out our stay, we would return again .

Room Tip: the new addition rooms top floor, there are 4 of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A perfect place for a major birthday celebration and wine tasting weekend. Our room was very large (with much unused space). The bathroom was excellent with a good shower (very important to us). Not far from the freeway exit (very convenient) but very little noise. Breakfast was very good in terms of both food and ambience. Lots of delicious fruit, which worked very well with our diets. Staff was very friendly and efficient. All and all, a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Let me begin with addressing the review before mine and say that it must have been written by one of those unfortunate people who are impossible to please, because to give this hotel 1 star is beyond comprehension. I stayed here with my girlfriend for the second time and again we absolutely loved our visit. The hotel is charming, the staff (especially Kelly) is one of the most bubbly and wonderful people I have ever met. She gave us some great suggestions and went out of her way to ensure that we were the most comfortable we could be. This hotel has become a traditional stop on our yearly Northern California swing and will continue to be for a long long time. I would suggest each night having warm chocolate chip cookies and wine in the beautiful courtyards hot tub. Totally romantic and delicious. Thank you again to Kelly and the rest of the Elm House staff. We will see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Elm House Inn in Napa. We were greeted by friendly staff, who offered to help us with our luggage (!). I was a bit concerned because our room opened directly onto the breakfast area, and thought it would be noisy, especially in the morning. It was very quiet, and we heard no noise at all.
The room was very clean, there are two sink/vanity areas-one inside the bath, and one just outside the bath, which to me is a real plus.

The breakfast was very nice, and included hot made-to-order waffles, a lovely assortment of fresh fruit, yogurts, cold and hot cereals, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

First of all, the picture on the Trip Advisor site is not the Elm House Inn. We were booked for 4 nights and left after a most uncomfortable sleep the first night. I should have been smart enough to spot it when we checked in, but I did not. The bed had two major indentations running from top to bottom where people have slept. I felt like I was in a trench and awoke with a sore back. While the girl at the desk offered us another room, she said she had spoken to the owner and he told her all of the mattresses were the same. This inn is also on a major road and from about 4:30 a.m. on the noise from the traffic kept me awake. As this is California, there is no need for double pane or insulated windows, so there was nothing to keep the traffic noise out of the room. I had no difficulty from them canceling the rest of my booking and we moved on to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Riverman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £96 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing