We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Comfortable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The Elm House is located just off the highway on the outskirts of Napa. Although it is a new facility, it was designed to look like an old inn and therefore has more than usual character. The lobby/common area is an open two-story area with cozy seating and a large fireplace (this is also where buffet breakfast is served). We were there for 2 nights at the beginning of December and the holiday decorations added to the welcoming atmosphere. It was very comfortable and certainly an excellent value.

Our room was in a separate annex a short walk from the main building, on the second floor. This was a “deluxe” room, and it certainly was in terms of size and comfort. The spacious main area had a comfortable king bed with night stands on either side, a sitting area with two cushy upholstered chairs and an ottoman, a desk, a bureau with tv, and a small side table. The tiled bathroom was good sized with a tub/shower and a pedestal sink. The unusual feature, though, was a second vanity in another adjacent room with a spacious countertop and another sink. The second room also had space for hanging clothes and had a coffee maker and a small refrigerator. This second vanity area turned out to be very handy.

Breakfast in the lounge area was included and was ok – some fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, and waffles could be ordered. The setting was cozy and pleasant.

The staff at the Elm House was very friendly and helpful. The free wifi worked well. There is also an outdoor jacuzi, but we did not use it during our stay.

Probably the only downside to staying here is that, while convenient to Napa town, you are at the southern end of the valley and most wineries are therefore a short drive away. Yountsville or St. Helena would be more central, though probably much more expensive. All in all we recommend the Elm Inn for its value and comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

I travelled to Napa for business and my stay lasted one week, which was right before Christmas. I had such a great stay here. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The lobby was so inviting, with a nice, warm fireplace and a beautifully decorated tree. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning, they serve a continental breakfast with different types of bread, fresh fruits, hot and cold cereal, and some delicious fresh baked muffin loaves. They also can make you Belgium waffles, which were so tasty. Especially the Egg in the hole waffle, which they mix bacon into the mix and they dig a hole in the middle and place a poached egg in it. In the evening, they serve these superb, homemade chocolate chip cookies, that I looked forward to eating after getting back from work.
I hope to make it back to Napa soon, preferably with my wife, and would definitely make The Elm House Inn my go-to Napa hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank rexcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Really impressed with all areas - first impression on walking into the foyer was WOW! The fireplace crackling and the most magnificent christmas tree I have ever seen and christmas carols playing - on entering room impressed at how clean and fresh it was, generous tasty breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, free wifi and parking! Location is a short walk to Uptown Theatre. Breakfast staff very friendly, overall great service. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 206 was on top floor and closest to the main road - a little noisy during day and early evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanEB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The staff is outstanding. Our room in the annex was spacious, quiet, immaculate and nicely decorated. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view after an afternoon of wine tasting. Hot tub in lovely garden area. The 6 p.m. cookies (secret recipe) were the best! Being able to use a hotel laptop set out at this time was very much appreciated. Hot Belgian waffles, yummy individual pumpkin loaves, fresh fruit, plus every breakfast item imaginable made this the best continental breakfast ever, and we have had breakfasts on many continents. Staff was unobtrusive, but vigilant. Because we had such a delightful stay, we are bringing 3 couples back with us for another visit.

Room Tip: For privacy reasons, I don't think I would enjoy a room on the ground floor in the main area adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We cannot say enough about this small, busy hotel. The COMPLIMENTARY guest laundry was shocking. Free, hot, delicious home-baked cookies and milk after we went out for dinner!! Oh, and the 2 sinks in the bathroom.... Even the 5 star guys don't have! So helpful with our dinner out plans... With sample menus! Great FREe hot breakfast.. Beautiful fruits. Free WIFI IN the room! Free jacuzzi in our room - clean hot tub in garden. Clean, kind and gracious service.. Hundreds of dollars less than the snooty competitors in nearby Yountville!!

Room Tip: We had a room just off lobby... Was quiet and comfortable and 10 steps from cookies and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

We just spent one night here and had a wonderful stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast we have ever had! We stayed on the third floor in a room with a fireplace. Great, comfortable, updated room. Our only complaint is the road noise. The traffic outside our window kept us up during the night. Aside from that we had a great stay and will be back in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissaloscutoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We just spent a weekend at the Elm House Inn and it was the best part of our stay. It has the feel of a B&B and was just exceptionally warm and cozy, particularly due to the huge Christmas tree and the fire place. Breakfast was amazing and had a huge variety and the 6pm cookies were great as well. Tea, coffee, and hot chocolate was available all day and I was constantly eager to just go back to the hotel and relax. The location was great for our purpose as well as it was a few minutes away from downtown Napa and the staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely above and beyond all expectations. Looking forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akiv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £96 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing