We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wine country retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 10am on a Thursday morning hoping to meet the rest of our party in the lobby. There was a lot going on right then...check-outs, a wine tour leader assembling her group, the last of the breakfasters finishing up. The staff handled everything like Mary Poppins for grown ups. We were welcomed warmly and invited to wait in the cozy lobby for our friends, the stray tour customers were located and united with their group, the breakfast group was supplied with more waffles even though breakfast time was officially over. It was a tour d'force performance with a down home touch. This level of service was reflected in everything we experienced during our stay. On top of that, the rates are very reasonable! Terrific value in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carroll J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,952)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our trip along the coast and it was absolutely lovely! When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready yet so they upgraded our room at no charge. The grounds are very cute and our room, #405, was incredibly charming - very spacious, clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast provided is great. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely, small, meticulously maintained. The innkeepers are delightful and the staff very friendly and attentive. Stayed three nights and could have stayed longer. Breakfasts were great, loved the hot tub. Would definitely return and highly recommend Elm House when visiting Napa! Comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at the Elm House for 2 nights. The service from the managers and breakfast staff was exceptional. We were addressed by name throughout our visit. Managers were very helpful with directions and suggestions for winery visits. The breakfast, along with the wait staff, was exceptional. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon! Our room was on the first floor of the main house and furnishings could have used some updating. However, the price was very reasonable and we had no complaints. Would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: Aim for a room off the first floor in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graymar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, though not as voraciously as other reviews here. Location was convenient to downtown Napa, and right off of 29 so provided great access to the main Napa Valley drag. Very charming hotel -- I'd call it granny chic and closer to a B&B (some decor in need of an upgrade, pillows lumpy). Breakfast was super, with fresh fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, waffles, lots of kinds of cereal, hot oatmeal, good coffee. If you like smaller inns with a personal touch, this one is a very good value. Clientele trended toward older folks and younger travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowdapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Best Western for only one night but wished we had stayed for two. Great value. Location was in walking distance to restaurants and stores. The staff could not have been more helpful. Greeting us upon arrival and inquiring of any needs. The breakfast was great and of good quality. Would book at this hotel again and stay for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Elm House Inn in order to attend a wedding in Napa. It proved to be a perfect base of operations. The room was lovely and decorated charmingly. The breakfast exceeded expectations for the typical "free breakfast." Freshly-made waffles, yogurt parfait, delicious, freshly-baked mini-loaves like blueberry and lemon poppy seed. It's an easy walk to shops and downtown including the OxBow Public Market. The innkeepers couldn't have been friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £118 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing