We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
estero, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

this is my second time staying at this hotel when in napa the location is great and the people could not be more friendly and helpful love this place the breakfast is so good love to wake up to fresh waffles everyday and cookies each night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank settlinger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    253
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
247
1,195
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a great hotel. It had the feel of a B&B. All of the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. It is a great location with a short walk or $5 taxi ride into downtown Napa. It also has easy access to the main highway with easy travel to great wineries, vineyards, and restaurants. I would definetely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel was close to the Downtown Napa area. We had no problem walking the beautiful residential streets leading to the business district. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They had a very good breakfast with waffles and lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Conni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Staying at the Elm House Inn was fabulous. Our room was large, beautifully decorated, spotless, and had everything needed for comfort. The grounds are beautifully groomed. The main room is lovely and again very clean. Breakfast was delicious and arranged attractively. Sitting at small tables with a fire warming us while listening to good music is such a nice way to start a fall day. The staff is helpful and friendly, one of the best! Oh, and warm cookies at night are scrumptious! We highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ansport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Hotel excellent value and very clean and tidy. Rooms were lovely - what more can you say? A perfect stop over for exploring the Napa Wine Valley On our stay from Scotland and the weather was great too!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This delightful bed and breakfast surpassed expectations. The third floor room overlooking garden in back was quiet and cozy. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the freshly baked muffins. It is convenient for walking to the restaurants in town. The staff were helpful with suggestions and booked two wine tours for us. We looked forward to the warm cookies before retiring to our room after dinner. I would highly recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel due to its small size and attention to detail. We did not stay in the main hotel but stayed in a separate building in the back on the second floor. The grounds are small but well maintained. The room was spotless had nice touches such as a separate area that had a sink, coffee pot, refrigerator. The TV clicker had a cloth covering on it which stated sanitized which I have never seen. We didn't experience any noise from our room. We had a small sitting area outside up the stairs which was shared by the room next door but regretfully, the man staying there, used it as his smoking area. There were some benches downstairs as well around the gardens. We were able to walk into the town from this location. The breakfast was great with warm baked goods and plenty of healthy choices. The coined washer and dryer was helpful for us. All in all, had a wonderful stay, friendly people, ample parking, clean room, comfortable bed/pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsuhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,953 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing