We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent service and value”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The motel is charming, well appointed, with excellent staff and good breakfast. The only drawback, and the hotel can't help this, is it is at a busy intersection and can get noisy. I highly recommend it for folks visiting Napa. Probably one of the best values in the valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JaneDBCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,564
    251
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
242
1,180
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I tend to like nicer hotels because you are more likely to have a clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. I was very pleasantly suprised at the quality of this hotel. The beds were comfortable and we could easily control the temperature of the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great house, you feel like home there!
We loved the small house, the room are confortable and quiet, the garden for breakfast is so nice
We were there for 2 nights during our trip and it was definitaly a excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I stayed there 1/15 and 1/16 room 103. The room was behind the fireplace in the lobby. There are better rooms I am sure but the room and bathroom was spacious, clean, the king bed very comfortable and had a large had tv. All of the staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful. Definitely make a point of trying the chocolate chip cookies that come out of the oven at 6pm. The breakfast was excellent. Loved the fireplace and the seating area for breakfast. There are notes hanging on the buffet table that may be of interest - free winery tour and other info.

There are more upscale hotels that do not measure up to the quality of service provided by this hotel. We will definitely return. Thank you for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nubbyrose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved staying here for a girlfriend's birthday celebration getaway to wine country. Staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating! Impressive, comfortable room with fireplace at comparatively inexpensive rates for this part of the country. Walking distance to downtown Napa and excellent restaurants and wine tasting. Centrally located for touring the Napa Valley; making it easy to take a day to go to the CIA, Yountville or other great eating locals. Personally love the off season because summer traffic through Napa Valley can be so difficult. Already looking for an excuse for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I will keep this short and sweet: I have worked in the Hospitality industry for many years and I was simply blown-away with Tom, his staff, and the property. From the moment we arrived (I brought my gf for her birthday) Tom greeted us and wished her a happy birthday! Then there were fresh baked cookies every evening which filled the hotel with that delicious nostalgic smell. Finally, breakfast was amazing as well, with all of the typical continental items you would expect.....PLUS... fresh baked blueberry coffee cake, yogurt parfaits, and sweet potato waffles. Tom was extremely attentive greeting guests and offering food and when he wasn't doing that, he was pouring coffee and making small talk. This place is the real deal and we are already looking forward to our next trip. Thank you to the Best Western Elm House.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Elm in Napa is a wonderful boutique hotel. We loved the staff and location. We could reach wineries, restaurants and sites we wanted to visit very quickly due to the location of the hotel. The staff is great and helpful. We have already booked another room for later this year. It was truly a good experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing