We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Have Been Better for Our Needs - Warmly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Paarl, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Could Not Have Been Better for Our Needs - Warmly Recommended”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We are on a three week visit to the West Coast area, and this was our fourth different accommodation, and our best to date. I would go so far as to say that this is one of the best innkeeping operations I have encountered (and we normally stay at pretty upmarket places). The impact of excellent management is clearly visible in Tom Kearns's regular presence at the front desk and in the breakfast room, and in the consistent level of customer care that is evident in every single employee. Any request for advice or information was immediately met with an enthusiastic and well informed response.

We were fortunate to have been given a slightly larger upstairs room. We had great space, everything worked, and both our room and the entire facility were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was absolutely right for our needs, and was served in a comfortable and friendly environment where guests mingled and chatted. The hotel is excellently well located for easy access from the highway and is very close to downtown Napa.

Not only would we return in a heart beat, but we would urge everyone we know to stay there too. There is truly no need to look any further. This is a Best Western like no other.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    257
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
1,208
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best value in Napa! This was our second stay there, and both times they have done all the important things right--pleasant, attentive service; clean, well-appointed rooms; comfortable beds; and a delicious breakfast. It is convenient to the wineries (10 min or so to the Silverado Trail) and very close to lots of great restaurants in downtown Napa. If you like to hike, it is also 5 minutes from a great trail--Westwood Hills--always great to start a day of wine tasting with an invigorating hike! We have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. It is not fancy but it is a great value and leaves us with some money to enjoy great food & wine, which is the point of our visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa92010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

our room was in the back building, 412. it was large. really nice bath, extra sink in huge walk in closet. we will stay here again. only problem was heavy person above us. you could hear him when he got out of bed and walked. breakfast was great. try all the pastries they were to die for. sweet potato waffle so good split one every day.

Room Tip: get high floor and fireplace in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great rooms and décor, delicious and plentiful breakfast, awesome staff, perfect location for food and wine in the Napa Valley. Easy access to Napa downtown scene, 29 side and Silverado side. You'll feel like you're going home at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank williamk409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My mom and I decided to stay here due to the overwhelmingly high reviews and we were not disappointed! This place is made to be as comfortable as home and the staff ensure that. From breakfast in the morning, to questions, to wine bottle openers, the staff is there and ready to make your stay a pleasant one. We had room 403 in the separate building. It was upstairs so you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs, but it was extremely comfortable! The room had a king size bed which we comfortably shared, but it was incredibly spacious with a sitting area, a closet area with a separate mirror, sink, and refrigerator, and then a bathroom with a full set up. There is a bench and table set up right outside the door which is ideal for enjoying a bottle of wine and snacks after your day. The only negative thing I can say is that it has the standard hotel lower window air conditioner, so if you are sensitive to that type of noise, it may be an issue. Keep in mind we were there in 90 degree temps so AC was a must for us Floridians!

On a separate note, this hotel was super close to the main road which made driving to the wineries really easy. It is a little ways away from where you might be going, BUT downtown Napa is only about a mile away! What we did was enjoy our day at the wineries, go back to the hotel to freshen up, and then walked to downtown Napa where we had a fantastic time. Two great restaurants that are absolutely within this walking distance are Carpe Diem and Celadon. I will review those separately.

Just know that this is a great place to stay and in a great location to experience downtown Napa after a day of wine tasting. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

Have fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjones9854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Affordable and nice little place with a B&B feel just outside downtown napa. The Breakfast was outstanding and healthy options were available. The hot tub was wonderful treat that we used with wine in the evening and with coffee the next morning. The cookies are amazing. The staff was very helpful, gave great advice, and even helped store our wine while exploring napa after checking out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Seth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Great place well located helpful staff comfortable bedding The breakfast was outstanding. Sweet potato waffles. You must try them. Evening homemade cookies and milk. Close to downtown and easy access to 29 and the wineries. We will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#11 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing