We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay hotel in Napa!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must stay hotel in Napa!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I cannot say enough about how good this place is. We stayed here in 2 different rooms on July 9th and July 10th. Tom and his entire staff are great and helped us find family friendly wineries to local restaurants and gift shops. The location of this hotel is great. Easy access to the highway to zip down to wineries in Napa or go over to Sonoma. As others have stated, the breakfast is about as good as it gets with small great touches (e.g., fresh bakery products). The only thing that would make it even better would be a good protein source (e.g., bacon or eggs). The chocolate chip cookies and milk in the afternoon were a hit as well with my family - both my 75 year old parents as well as my 14yo son. Highly recommend this place - and I travel all over the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNo1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    247
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
237
1,166
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I LOVED this place - from the moment I walked in, I felt like I was staying with relatives. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was amazing (fresh baked goods)and the setting was spectacular. I appreciated all the little attention to details (fresh water with fruit, baked goodies, wonderful areas in the back to read) The proximity of this Inn gives easy access to freeway, downtown core (walking) and is in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was sold an "upgraded" king suite. What a joke. It was a 3 flight walk up (with heavy suitcases) to a dingy, dusty room with NO upgrades or even standard amenitites you would expect with a $250 room in site. Dingy, old, smelly, no ceiling fan, NOISY window unit air conditioner,uncomfortable bed, 1970;s comforter, lacking in furniture. Surly check in girl (and this is in Napa mind you, PRIME wine country) when asked about local wineries told me to look on the internet. Huh ???? Avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank sandiegogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a great time staying at the Elm House Inn on our trip to Napa. The breakfast was delicious and hot every morning. The patio was a nice place to relax with a glass of wine and it was close to downtown for great dinners! A great value for the Napa area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ktmcroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night while visiting Napa. Great a little place. More like a Bed and Breakfast. I would book this hotel again. It was very clean. Convenient to town of Napa and 29. Dinner at Coles was out of this world!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great room with couch and fireplace. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Loved the secluded garden with hot tub. They treated us like family. Cookies were phenomenal as was the breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieChicago2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Last minute reservation for one night and we were delighted! We were in 201 on busy street until dark when traffic ceased. We closed windows on arrival, turned on a/c and it was apparent they have great windows. Large, lovely excellently appointed room with two part bath. It had a Colonial Williamsburg feel to me. Nice linens, robes, comfy bed and spotless in and out! We were in main building. No pool but lovely hot tub. This is truly like a boutique hotel. When we returned from dinner, we were greeted with the fireplace lit in the main area and the mgr. saved the most fabulous cookies for us. She made a special trip to the back to get our treat. Breakfast was excellent with constant replenishing of fresh fruit , juices and waffles made upon request! Not your run-of-the-mill continental breakfast! Fresh coffee refills served at the table. Breakfast can be in cozy lobby area or in charming courtyard! It is not a Four Seasons, but I would prefer for its charm and cozy feel! A must for us when we return! We got the best rate by going directly to their web site.

Room Tip: Pretty good walk to Napa town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentsrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing