We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Best Western I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is not your typical Best Western. It is more like a bed and breakfast. I really enjoyed this place. The location is great within a short walk to downtown Napa. The staff is very helpful. I only wished I was staying here for more than just one night. I'd love to come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hannibad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were on road trip, so at times we stayed at lower-end places, more like roadside motels. This was a nice change. This hotel reminded me a bit of a nice Key West FL bed and breakfast.

The rooms were nice, and the lobby was nicely decorated and comfortable to site in. The breakfast area was nice and large enough to hold everyone, if you included the little outdoor area near the hot tub. If you wanted pancakes, they would make them for you.

Parking was self-park and very easy, so going places was not a hassle. There isn't a pool. but there is a hot tub. If you want a real pool, this would not be the place to stay.

I most certainly would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StuGrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thank you to Tom, Christina and the entire staff for make our stay such a pleasurable one! My husband and I were only able to visit Napa for an overnight stay, but we will definitely return to Elm House Inn again!

Pros:
--This property is a bed and breakfast, forget preconceived ideas of the typical BW
--Lovely garden setting with outdoor atrium
--Warm and inviting decor
--Comfortable beds, updated bathroom, lots of towels (bath robes), mini fridge, A/C
--EXCELLENT breakfast! Beautiful presentation in lobby dining area: fresh baked breads, fruit parfaits, fresh fruit, oatmeal with various toppings, bagels AND fresh made waffles. You MUST try the sweet potato waffles--out of this world! Coffee, tea, juice station too.
--Servers are friendly and helpful--please leave them a tip in their tip jar. Tom walked from table to table topping off coffee and checking on guests.
--Attentive, friendly service from check-in to check-out
--Free wi-fi
--minutes to Napa Premium Outlets

Things to consider:
--it is off 29 hwy exit and at the base of Napa valley. You will need to plan day accordingly if you
want to visit wineries all the way up to Calistoga and back to downtown Napa (especially during
summer traffic)
--About 1 mile walk to downtown Napa, takes about 25 minutes through residential area. We took
a cab to Oxbow Market for dinner cuz it was 95 degrees out (about $6) then walked back when
cooled down.

Cons:
--None. Maybe A/C in hallways to rooms (a bit stuffy)

Thank you Elm House Inn for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Upper room with view of garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank realocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great Property. staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and price was excellent too. close to downtown Napa. Tom, the on site Manager was very attentive. the breakfasts were delicious. gardens were gorgeous and overall experience was delightful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I cannot say enough about how good this place is. We stayed here in 2 different rooms on July 9th and July 10th. Tom and his entire staff are great and helped us find family friendly wineries to local restaurants and gift shops. The location of this hotel is great. Easy access to the highway to zip down to wineries in Napa or go over to Sonoma. As others have stated, the breakfast is about as good as it gets with small great touches (e.g., fresh bakery products). The only thing that would make it even better would be a good protein source (e.g., bacon or eggs). The chocolate chip cookies and milk in the afternoon were a hit as well with my family - both my 75 year old parents as well as my 14yo son. Highly recommend this place - and I travel all over the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelNo1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I LOVED this place - from the moment I walked in, I felt like I was staying with relatives. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was amazing (fresh baked goods)and the setting was spectacular. I appreciated all the little attention to details (fresh water with fruit, baked goodies, wonderful areas in the back to read) The proximity of this Inn gives easy access to freeway, downtown core (walking) and is in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was sold an "upgraded" king suite. What a joke. It was a 3 flight walk up (with heavy suitcases) to a dingy, dusty room with NO upgrades or even standard amenitites you would expect with a $250 room in site. Dingy, old, smelly, no ceiling fan, NOISY window unit air conditioner,uncomfortable bed, 1970;s comforter, lacking in furniture. Surly check in girl (and this is in Napa mind you, PRIME wine country) when asked about local wineries told me to look on the internet. Huh ???? Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank sandiegogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £112 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing