We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above all Best Westerns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved this hotel. The place is great. This is not your typical Best Western hotel. It feels more like a B&B. The staff (Tom & crew) were very helpful getting us discounts on things in downtown Napa. It is an easy 15 minute walk to everything in downtown Napa. The breakfast was better than most of the Best Westerns. The lobby is very inviting with the fireplace going in the evening. I just wished we could have stayed here longer. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends heading to Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited Napa Valley the weekend of July 4th 2014. We were unable to find reasonable hotels in Napa until we lucked upon the Elm House! The rooms were fantastic, the staff was wonderful, and everything was within walking distance. The smell in the afternoon of fresh baked cookies coming in from a days worth of sightseeing was delightful! The breakfast was delicious too! The staff's sweet potatoe waffles are worth trying! I cannot wait to visit and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MSLawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved this place. Nice setting, conveniently located to explore Napa Valley from the south, easy access to restaurants and town. Friendly service, nice room, quaint and colorful building and grounds. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My first stop at the west coast to visit CA and found this lovely hotel to make our journey a memorable one. Very good location and conveniently placed. Rooms are very good indeed. Good food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very impressed with the room, service and ambiance of this hotel. Warm cookies upon arriving, room was very nice, clean and beds were comfortable. Most importantly the staff is very nice and accommodating. When we had some tasting appointments the day we were checking out, the staff was very nice to allow us to leave our wine with them at the front instead of in our car so that we didn't have to worry about it. These are customer service items that set many hotels apart and this is one that does succeed. This is a charming place and very quiet too so that is a huge plus. I will definitely stay here again when in Napa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayleeocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here with a group for a wedding. Place is great. Quaint hotel, nice rooms, breakfast was great. Location perfect. Easy access off main road. Seating area in lobby was great for meeting with the group and enjoying conversation and wine!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was one of the highlights of our week in northern California. The room was spotless, well appointed and large. I really liked the corner windows for fresh air breezes at night. Although the road noise was a bit loud at times, we slept great on the wonderfully comfortable bed. Staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was quite extensive and well done. The courtyard seating was perfect for breakfast of an evening glass of wine. The walk to everything downtown is a good 15-20 mins., but a scenic stroll through the neighborhood is nice to see how the locals live. We'd visit Elm House again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JE4061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#17 of 29 in Napa
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £111 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing