We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Elm House Inn, Napa Ca. We enjoyed our stay. We woke every morning to the Fresh brew of coffee and Waffles. The owners Tom & Connie were very helpful with ideas of where to go eat and things to do. They have a box of coupons on the table and invite you to use them. Every evening when we came back from a long day, there was always someone sitting infront of the fire place drinking cider and eating homemade cookies. A very friendly place I couldn't say enough about the welcoming feeling when staying there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sellfor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    253
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
244
1,195
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We used this Inn as our base of operations to visit wineries in the Napa Valley and also for a day touring Sonoma. It is a very pleasant and well kept inn, with helpful staff. Our room was reasonably sized, and the bathroom was quite modern and very clean. One feature we really liked was that they had a breakfast buffet open from 730am - we've stayed at B&Bs with splendid breakfasts but they tend to start much later and take quite a bit of time, and we were anxious to hit the road each day and not spend the entire morning eating breakfast. The buffet had fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, both hot and cold, yogurt, hardboiled eggs etc. We had waffles one morning. It was always ready on time, or even earlier, and the setting was quite lovely. There was a hot tub outside which we didn't use but saw other guests enjoying themselves in it. Parking was great, and the hotel is very easily found just off the main highway heading into Napa from SF. Downtown Napa is quaint with lots of nice restaurants, and is an easy 20 minute walk from the inn, or you can drive and find plenty of parking. We would certainly recommend it to anyone traveling to this area, and will return ourselves should we have the opportunity to return ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is a comfortable Inn. They recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner in Napa. The room and its bathroom were very good value. I was worried that it might be noisy as our room was on a corner on th first floor, but it was quiet all night and we slept well. Having the breakfast included was a great idea. Parking was included too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I cannot say enough good about this Charming Inn. If I were to travel to Napa again, I would stay here every chance I could. We had the pleasure of Tom as the front desk clerk and also "master" baker!! The beds and pillows are SOO comfy!! The free afternoon snacks were soooo good!!!! and the free breakfast was amazing!!!! Homemade goodies abound, actually fresh right from their oven! Better then any other place we have stayed. I would pay for the recipes!! Personality and charm. They also provide 2 comfy robes. They make the beds ..sheet/blanket/sheet...the way they should be made!! The outdoor spa area was clean and beautiful. The lobby is comfortable and inviting. They have a neat binder with most of the local restaurant menus and prices. They also provide a box of tasting coupons from many of the local wineries. If you are a light sleeper then you might want to ask for a room away from the lobby and street side, around 4AM the traffic begins. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! Cannot upload pics right now.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

All of the other reviews have said it all quite well. The Elm House Inn is just plain wonderful. We traveled with our adult children and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts, the rooms, and the wonderful hospitality of Tom and Connie and their staff exceeded my wildest expectations. I am very picky when I travel (once had a terrible Best Western experience so I was cautious) and I can't come up with a criticism! We arrived quite late as a result of delayed flights and we were greeted as warmly as if it were mid-day. If you go to Napa this is where to stay. Needless to say, I miss the muffins and waffles this morning!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed here this last week. Great hotel. Nice,clean,comfortable rooms. Outstanding breakfast to get your day started. Staff was very helpful and warm.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

What a great place to stay! The service was sensational! Immaculate. Breakfast was over the top with freshly made waffles to order plus everything else. We arrived at 6 PM and the aroma of freshly baked homemade cookies from scratch permeated the lobby.
Our rooms were spacious and spotless.The hotel owners were personally there to make suggestions,book reservations,print our boarding passes and help in any way. Great location close to everything! We feel like we found a gem. We're making reservations to stay there next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing