We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
1,745
282
34
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
282
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubdowntown napahard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelthe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtownroad noiseroom was largeevery eveningbreakfast was excellentgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,729 - 1,734 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Stayed at the Elm House for three nights in January. This place is the place if you're in Napa. Really convenient, GREAT staff, really, really helpful and accommodating. The reates were reasonable. Really extensive breakfast with homemade waffles and oatmeal. The reviews that describe this place as a B & B are right, but the plus in my mind is it isn't, not as confined as a B&B but with all the pluses of one. Great place.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

It is more like a b&b but that is not a bad thing. Very friendly people, they allowed us to enjoy some wine we had bought that day from a local winery in fromt of the fire. Which was a nice end to the evening. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junodissong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We recently stayed here for the weekend to visit Wine Country. We found the hotel owners to be very friendly, accommodating of our schedule, gave great food and wine suggestions, and even served us coffee during their wonderful breakfast. It feels like a B&B, but with a much lower price than most others in Napa. Their evening cookie and cider was a surprising treat. Overall, a great place for a weekend getaway in Napa!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK2NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I booked this hotel based on other reviews I read on tripadvisor and it was a great find! The staff was accommodating, the room was comfortable and the breakfast in front of the fire was just the right touch!

PROS -
* Afternoon cookies and hot apple cider (served around 5pm) were so yummy! They even had some fresh home baked fudge out for the holidays
* Fresh belgian waffle breakfast by the fireplace (came with rate)
* Cozy room with a fireplace at a reasonable rate
* Close to downtown Napa
* Lovely service with a smile
* Outside hot tub
* Robes provided in your room
* Location not bad with our car (about 15 minute drive to heart of the wineries)

(MINOR) CONS-
* Basic bathroom and room set up - nothing too fancy
* I could see parking being a problem around peak season
* No view from our room - just the parking lot
* Location is not in the heart of it all and not the prettiest spot but we felt safe

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and have to say this is the best Best Western we have stayed at!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank kroftygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My husband and I loved this charming, small hotel. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated for Christmas, and very comfortable. The staff was the best; all were knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have had. We appreciated the attention to detail in the lobby and the breakfast area. They even had the utensils in small decorated stockings on the tables for Christmas Day! We will stay there again when we visit relatives in Napa.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews