We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Best Western!”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Elm House Inn for two nights and were more than satisfied with all aspects of the Inn.

We were pleasantly surprised at how small and cozy this place is and also that we were upgraded to a king sized bed. The family that runs the hotel was very friendly and went out of their way to book us reservations for dinner and for a tour. They were always happy to make recommendations and had a great deal of knowledge on a variety of restaurants.

The fresh baked cookies and breads and hot apple cider were always appreciated in the early evening. The complimentary breakfast far exceeds the quality than a regular Best Western hotel.

We would never stay any place else in Napa!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountdowntoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,613
    262
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
251
1,218
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co.Meath, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Having stayed at the Elm House Inn from 26th - 30th January we can easily understand how this accommodation is so highly rated on Tripadvisor.
The quality of all aspects viz hotel, room, staff and breakfast was second-to-none.
We had booked a room with king-size bed and we were delightfully surprised to be upgraded to a premium room which was superb.
The staff, from the time we arrived and throughtout our stay were courteous, considerate and helpful in all respects.
The quality of the fare for breakfast was wonderful, with so much of what was on offer freshly-cooked.
The location of the hotel was excellent being virtually adjacent to route 29.
For those feeling energetic it is about a 30 minute modest stroll to the centre of Napa. This we did several times and enjoyed it very much.

I can recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daoshaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Even though Best Western mostly offers above average accommodation, none in my experience can match the Elm House Inn . What a treat! I agree wholeheartedly with all the positive comments about this hotel. On any future visits to Napa or even to places nearby there is no question where I will stay.. The restaurant " Angele" recommended by Connie is of an equally high standard. I feel fortunate to have found both.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Elm House Inn offers the best of the Napa Valley at amazing prices: great homemade breakfasts; evening reception with homemade cookies; the ambiance of a cozy bed and breakfast; warmly decorated, scrupulously clean rooms; great friendly staff with spot-on food and recreational recommendations.
We were visiting on business for our Southern California winery at a local symposium, and the staff did everything to make our stay memorable.
The location is walking distance to the downtown Napa area, and freeway accessible (and fast) to all locations Napa.
The grounds are lovely - - and special touches abound - - fountains, candles, really pretty landscaping - - and all are meticulously maintained.
Can't say enough good things, but primarily about the staff - - delightful and welcoming. Must stay when in Napa.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesMKet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Stayed at the Elm House for three nights in January. This place is the place if you're in Napa. Really convenient, GREAT staff, really, really helpful and accommodating. The reates were reasonable. Really extensive breakfast with homemade waffles and oatmeal. The reviews that describe this place as a B & B are right, but the plus in my mind is it isn't, not as confined as a B&B but with all the pluses of one. Great place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

It is more like a b&b but that is not a bad thing. Very friendly people, they allowed us to enjoy some wine we had bought that day from a local winery in fromt of the fire. Which was a nice end to the evening. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junodissong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We recently stayed here for the weekend to visit Wine Country. We found the hotel owners to be very friendly, accommodating of our schedule, gave great food and wine suggestions, and even served us coffee during their wonderful breakfast. It feels like a B&B, but with a much lower price than most others in Napa. Their evening cookie and cider was a surprising treat. Overall, a great place for a weekend getaway in Napa!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK2NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing