We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$880
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,724
276
34
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,724
276
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubdowntown napacoffee cakehard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelbest westernsexcellent breakfaststreet noisethe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtownroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We booked this accommodation after reading trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived at 6.00pm, just as the fresh baked cookies and warm ginger ale was being served in the atrium. The smell was so inviting! Staff were very friendly and full of helpful information about the region. The room was very comfortable and well equipped, and the breakfast was a lovely spread of fresh options. Feels more like a homely B&B than part of a hotel chain. Would love to stay again if visiting the region

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berrnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The Elm House seemed a good fit for my wife and I, allowing us to treat ourselves without being too extravagant. We ended up in the 'best' room, in the rear building with an entrance from the small garden. We are quite pleased.

The room is a fairly standard "Best Western" room, decor-wise, but lately the Best Westerns we've been in have upped their game and this is no exception. Comfortable, durable, non-offensive furnishings, a moderately sized TV (with a typically bad/slow cable feed), and a comfortable bed with good pillows.

What sets this room apart (and the price is not much more than a standard in this small 22 room hybrid motel/B&B) is the extra-large room size and the MASSIVE bathroom and dressing closet, each with a sink. Add separate jacuzzi, walk in shower stall, toilet, and dressing areas and you get the point.

The breakfast is plentiful and varied, though not extraordinary, The orange bread was excellent, though, as was the coffee - a REAL plus for me. The crock-pot full of hot oatmeal with a variety of toppings is a nice touch also. Fresh cooked waffles make this a perfectly fine B&B style breakfast and increase the value of the room tremendously.

All in all this is a great place located an easy walk from all of the fancy Napa restaurants, yet just far enough away to be a bargain. The staff we've met have been helpful and friendly and we would definitely return here. If I could give it 4.5 stars I would, reserving the 5th star only for the truly transcendental experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trblmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

This is the place to stay in Napa, especially if you want to walk to downtown to walk off some of the good wine and food. The inn-keepers were just such a very nice family, from the son to the Father and Mom, just super-nice!!! We were in Napa for my long birthday weekend and it was such a wonderful first stop. Next time I will stay there longer as it feels like home and they have a wonderful breakfast, and every little detail is there from the cleanliness to the robes in the room. They could not have missed a thing!! I will stay there again, and highly recommend it. It can be very confusing as to where to stay, but they have earned my loyalty. Lovely fireplace in living room as well as beautiful courtyard and sitting area. I am not sure if I shosuld be sharing this as I may want it to be a secret. A plus is the outlet mall down the road.....

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marelise22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Elm House Inn for two nights and were more than satisfied with all aspects of the Inn.

We were pleasantly surprised at how small and cozy this place is and also that we were upgraded to a king sized bed. The family that runs the hotel was very friendly and went out of their way to book us reservations for dinner and for a tour. They were always happy to make recommendations and had a great deal of knowledge on a variety of restaurants.

The fresh baked cookies and breads and hot apple cider were always appreciated in the early evening. The complimentary breakfast far exceeds the quality than a regular Best Western hotel.

We would never stay any place else in Napa!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountdowntoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Having stayed at the Elm House Inn from 26th - 30th January we can easily understand how this accommodation is so highly rated on Tripadvisor.
The quality of all aspects viz hotel, room, staff and breakfast was second-to-none.
We had booked a room with king-size bed and we were delightfully surprised to be upgraded to a premium room which was superb.
The staff, from the time we arrived and throughtout our stay were courteous, considerate and helpful in all respects.
The quality of the fare for breakfast was wonderful, with so much of what was on offer freshly-cooked.
The location of the hotel was excellent being virtually adjacent to route 29.
For those feeling energetic it is about a 30 minute modest stroll to the centre of Napa. This we did several times and enjoyed it very much.

I can recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daoshaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews