We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
1,745
282
34
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
282
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubdowntown napahard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelthe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtownroad noiseroom was largeevery eveningbreakfast was excellentgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,711 - 1,716 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2010

My husband and I booked our first trip to Napa and stayed here based off the reviews from Trip Advisor. They were right on. It has the feel and charm of a quaint bed and breakfast. The staff is fantastic, helpful, and genuine. We upgraded our room and were very impressed. We loved the breakfast in the morning, especially the different homemade breads and patiently waited for the delicious cookies served every evening. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentchr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

As two women Brits only for one night in Napa we felt at home here.Don't understand earlier poster that you need a car to drive to downtown Napa-what is it with you Amis? 15-20 mins stroll to super Italo restaurant,recommended by hotel,admiring houses and upmarket shops-feet were invented before cars!
We were on round trip of California, often staying in bigger hotels and found this place very friendly and homely.Only slight con is that we were about 15 mins drive from vineyards so my friend draw short straw and had to spit out wine tasters while I could enjoy...!
If you like small and friendly-go there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

This hotel meets or exceeds all of the positive comments!!! It is more like a bed & breakfast than a hotel, & has the nicest & most accomodating staff we have ever run into while traveling. The location easily accesses any where one would want to go in the Napa Valley, & the personal touches (like homemade, yummy baked goods) makes one happy to wake up or "come home"!!! We were surprised at how many people liked to hang around the beautiful, homey lobby (more like a private study!!!) The whole hotel felt more like staying at a friend's private home than a Best Western! We HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2opolofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We stayed here for two nights while in Napa to visit wineries. We had a queen-sized room, which was relatively small but comfortable. It had a number of nice touches such as a gas fireplace, bathrobes, and wine glasses. Although another review said their room next to the elevator was noisy, we were right next to the elevator and on the street side of the building, and I never heard a sound all night even though I am a very light sleeper. The hotel is small and has kind of a bed-and-breakfast feel to it due to the small size and the friendliness of the inn owners. The free breakfast was nice - much more than continental breakfast. They had waffles made to order, pastries, toast, a different kind of fresh-baked muffins or coffee cake each day, fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal warming in a crock pot with different kinds of nuts and dried fruit for toppings, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. They also provided coffee, tea and some sort of baked good in the breakfast area of the lobby all day as well as excellent, hot-from-the-oven cookies and apple cider at 6 PM. The innkeepers and front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was that it was not quite as close to restaurants in downtown Napa as it sounded from different reviews we read on the internet - it was definitely more driving distance than walking distance, at least in the somewhat cool/damp weather we were having when we were there. Overall, I highly recommend the Elm House Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We could have paid much more for lodging in Napa, but the Elm House Inn provided the perfect stay for our first trip to Napa Wine Country and it is perfectly located for the activities we selected. The room was spacious and clean, complementary breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ted recommended several restaurants for our consideration and made a last minute dinner reservation for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews