We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Surprise!~”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Thai House

Siam Thai House
Ranked #213 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Napa, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was with a 3 other people and we were looking for a quick lunch. Our original destination was closed and so we walked across the street and found the Siam Thai House. Since we were short on time for lunch, I gave in and hoped for the best. Boy, was I surprised! Really good food at a very reasonable rate! The service was fast and our waitress kept our glasses full of tea. I had the chicken curry and it was great. Read a review from March just now and they said they were charged for rice…NOT the case with us. I am a big eater and I was full when we were done. I would highly recommend the Siam Thai House!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Colorful restaurant, colorful food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We lunched at Siam Thai House and enjoyed our visit. We had not been in since a change of design, if not ownership, and were pleasantly surprised at the warm, deep colors and new seating arrangement, since the last time we had been in the decor was minimal, the color was white and all the seating were small sterile looking tables.
The menu was extensive, with plenty of choices and my partner and I ordered a daily special of Hot Duck curry, an order of my favorite Pumpkin Curry and an order of Pad Thai. Chicken Satay finished the selection. All the food was flavorful, hot, colorful and beautiful to look at. The chicken was generous, and the pumpkin curry had large chunks of kabocha pumpkin, a nice dense squash that really does not need the meat accompanying it.
Service was friendly and gracious, and our leftovers were promptly packed up. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisefromnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a Friday night around 8pm. Three other customers. Ordered Pad Thai and waited a very, very long time. We shared an appetizer of pot stickers which were hot and fresh. Service was poor. Our meal was done before anyone checked for iced tea refills. The meal was nearly $40. Crazy for a simple pad thai with iced tea....and non-existant service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reikigirl312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lunch at siam thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is my first time to have lunch here, and it was a better value. The dishes are served in a bowl with rice. This is great thai food, have tried many dishes and all good. this time I had spicy catfish special, very good spicey but not too much, and you can chose how hot. My friend had the scallops and they were very good. I have had the siam rice before and it is a great fried rice. They have 4 or 5 specials and the usual tha fare, but the siam rice is they're own and very good. The people are very nice. It is intimate restaurant but I have never had to wait. you can call in and pick up food also.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne59-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pad Thai left a little to be desired... but the eggrolls dynamite!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was my first night in Napa with my good friend. Thai food sounded good and Siam Thai was within walking distance from our hotel. The eggroll appetizer was dynamite! I ordered my usual favorite, Pad Thai.. The flavor left a little to be desired, but I still ate it up. I would definitely try this again though!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Thai House also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Siam Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing