We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy the PIE”

Sweetie Pies Bakery
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Napa, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Buy the PIE”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

They make a nice fast lunch for those on the go. However if you want the best pie in town
stop here. The fruit is always in season,nothing canned and the crust is pure heaven..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda123405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    103
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Holy cow this place is great! I stumbled across this place downtown. I picked up a few treats for a meeting. Everything looks awesome, but of the things I tasted, I'll tell you, these are the BEST: Shortbread lavender lemon cookies, carrot cake cupcake, apricot squares. If I could have eaten more, I would have!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank califtravelgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Love this place since the day they opened. Full of goodies from cakes, cheesecake, muffins, and some excellent breakfast items tossed in. I seldom order deserts in restaurants in Napa, because they usually can't compare.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We just happened to find this place after going to the Napa Welcome Center to get some information on wineries. We were so glad that we did because it was delicious! All four of us got an individual cake and a cookie for later. All of it was wonderful! The servers were very friendly and welcoming as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millers_524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee, and open early!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We popped in here several times for early morning coffee; and tried the Quiche today (very hearty!). Reasonable prices, quiet spot to read the paper, good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetie Pies Bakery also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Sweetie Pies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing