We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Platypus Wine Tours
from US$129.69
More Info
from US$129.69
More Info
from US$129.69
More Info
Reviews (6,417)
Filter reviews
6,417 results
Traveller rating
5,843
454
75
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,843
454
75
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour picnic lunch great lunch napa valley fun tour new friends small group private tour first stop army mike driver couples van host itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 6,417 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Loved the picnic lunch and cheeses served on the tour. Good mix of large commercial wineries and smaller boutiques with exclusive wines. Friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hibeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had Roxanna as our tour guide. Her energy and knowledge was a 10 out of 10. She broke the ice by engaging us into a fun, communication game and from there, Each winery she chose for us were all unique and had something special to offer us besides fabulous wines to taste. She was very accommodating and truly served our needs throughout the entire tour.
She highlighted fun facts and pointed out scenic vistas from start to finish. My wife and I felt she had a infectious and humorous personality. We recommend this tour company, especially if you are a novice at tasting wines.
We will use Platypus again in Napa for sure.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Devin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Platypus Tours did a nice job — Our tour guide Bob was great — We had a nice relaxing lunch with an amazing view looking out over the vineyards

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank cborsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Army was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about wine and the area. We saw 4 very different wineries and learned a lot at each stop. The cheese and crackers were needed and delicious. Lunch was very good. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank tennisdoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We visited as part of our honeymoon in September 2016. We did the early morning hot air balloon ride and then wine tour. The hot air balloon ride was incredible, not a perfectly clear morning but still amazing views and new experience. Then mimosas and breakfast before heading back to our hotel for a quick change and pick up for the wine tour. 4 other couples on the tour who were all friendly and the guide , Steve, was exceptionally competent and comfortable to be around straight away. We went to Madrigal, Tamber Bay, Twomey and Summers. The decking at Madrigal was the best location ever!!! Bought wines from all but Summers but this was mainly due to our taste, their wine was just as good quality. A great tour which highlighted smaller producers and whose staff especially the woman at Tamber who had the most knowledge ever!!
Incredible, always recommend and we hope to go back.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Wanderingscot2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews